James Loney news, rumors and stats

 

James Loney

free agent
First Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 205


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
5165114710662.285.337.401.738

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest James Loney MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Braves | James Loney released

Mon, 22 May 2017 14:10:29 -0700

Atlanta Braves 1B James Loney was released from his minor league deal Monday, May 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Braves | James Loney inks deal with Atlanta

Thu, 18 May 2017 17:09:18 -0700

Free-agent 1B James Loney (Tigers) signed a minor league contract with the Atlanta Braves Thursday, May 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FanRag Sports - Jon Heyman

Tigers | James Loney released

Tue, 16 May 2017 09:38:38 -0700

Detroit Tigers 1B James Loney was released Tuesday, May 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball America - Matt Eddy

Tigers | James Loney cut

Sun, 07 May 2017 15:59:31 -0700

Detroit Tigers 1B James Loney was released Sunday, May 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Toledo Blade - John Wagner

Tigers | James Loney joins Tigers

Wed, 12 Apr 2017 08:36:34 -0700

Free-agent 1B James Loney (Rangers) signed a minor league contract with the Detroit Tigers Wednesday, April 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLive.com - Evan Woodbery

Rangers | James Loney released

Mon, 27 Mar 2017 09:27:17 -0700

Texas Rangers 1B James Loney was released Monday, March 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - T.R. Sullivan

Rangers | Texas signs James Loney

Tue, 24 Jan 2017 14:38:33 -0800

Texas Rangers 1B James Loney was signed to a minor league deal Tuesday, Jan. 24, with an invitation to spring training.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | James Loney lands with Texas

Fri, 20 Jan 2017 20:01:48 -0800

Free-agent 1B James Loney (Mets) agreed to a minor-league contract with the Texas Rangers on Friday, Jan. 20, with an invitation to spring training.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FanRag Sports - Jon Heyman

Mets | Wilmer Flores starting vs. Miami

Fri, 22 Jul 2016 12:42:02 -0700

New York Mets INF Wilmer Flores is starting at first base and batting fourth against Miami Marlins SP Adam Conley Friday, July 22. Mets 1B James Loney is not in the starting lineup Friday.

Fantasy Tip: Flores is scorching hot and pushing for more playing time with an active 14-for-34 run at the plate that's yielded nine runs, seven home runs and 13 RBI. He should be owned in all deep mixed and NL-only leagues. Loney is nothing more than a fringe starter in cavernous mixed and NL-only leagues, and he could begin to lose starts to Flores.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Mets | Wilmer Flores draws in at first base

Mon, 18 Jul 2016 13:03:53 -0700

New York Mets INF Wilmer Flores is starting at first base and batting fifth against Chicago Cubs SP Jon Lester Monday, July 18. 1B James Loney is not in the starting lineup Monday.

Fantasy Tip: With an excellent .300/.364/.580 slash line against southpaws this season, Flores is a strong fantasy option in all formats Monday, including daily contests. He's receiving enough playing time to be a low-end starter in deep mixed leagues, and he should be owned and started in all cavernous mixed and NL-only formats. Loney is best viewed as a desperation starter in similar deep seasonal leagues.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Anthony DiComo