Dioner Navarro news, rumors and stats

 

Dioner Navarro

Toronto Blue Jays
Catcher | Ht: | Wt: 205


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
368409815490.266.328.421.749

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Dioner Navarro MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Diamondbacks | Arizona might trade for catcher

Wed, 10 Dec 2014 18:55:27 -0800

Detroit Tigers C Alex Avila and Toronto Blue Jays C Dioner Navarro are catchers who might be available via trade, and players Arizona Diamondbacks general manager Dave Stewart feels could be fits for the team.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Arizona Republic - Nick Piecoro

Blue Jays | Dioner Navarro draws interest

Tue, 18 Nov 2014 12:39:16 -0800

Toronto Blue Jays DH/C Dioner Navarro has drawn trade interest from teams, presumably because of the signing of C Russell Martin. If Navarro is not moved, he would still be a backup to Martin and a DH.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: FOXSports.com - Ken Rosenthal

Blue Jays | Dioner Navarro will get two days off

Wed, 17 Sep 2014 15:00:30 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays C Dioner Navarro (head) is not playing Wednesday, Sept. 17, after taking a foul ball off his mask Tuesday, Sept. 16. Manager John Gibbons said he is feeling a little "fuzzy." C Josh Thole will catch SP R.A. Dickey Thursday, Sept. 18, too.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: National Post - John Lott

Blue Jays | Dioner Navarro sitting

Tue, 26 Aug 2014 12:51:57 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays C Dioner Navarro is not in the starting lineup Tuesday, Aug. 26, against the Boston Red Sox. C Josh Thole is starting behind the plate and batting eighth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Blue Jays | Cole Gillespie nursing injury

Tue, 08 Jul 2014 18:05:37 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays OF Cole Gillespie (rib cage) was out of the lineup Tuesday, July 8, against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim due to a rib cage injury, according to manager John Gibbons. C Dioner Navarro stepped into the lineup as the designated hitter in place of Gillespie.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Sportsnet.ca - Shi Davidi

Blue Jays | Dioner Navarro in lineup

Wed, 28 May 2014 13:36:45 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays C Dioner Navarro (finger) is in the starting lineup Wednesday, May 28, despite suffering a finger injury Tuesday, May 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Gregor Chisholm

Blue Jays | Dioner Navarro activated

Sat, 17 May 2014 18:17:14 -0700

Updating a previous report, the Toronto Blue Jays activated C Dioner Navarro from the bereavement list Saturday, May 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Gregor Chisholm

Blue Jays | Dioner Navarro expected back soon

Fri, 16 May 2014 19:07:59 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays C Dioner Navarro is expected to be activated from the bereavement list Saturday, May 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Gregor Chisholm

Blue Jays | Roster moves

Wed, 14 May 2014 11:52:19 -0700

The Toronto Blue Jays placed C Dioner Navarro on the bereavement list Wednesday, May 14, and recalled C Erik Kratz and RP Neil Wagner from Triple-A Buffalo in corresponding moves. Also, RP Chad Jenkins was optioned to the minors.

Fantasy Tip: Navarro will likely be away from the team for two to three days. In the meantime, Toronto will go with some combination of Kratz and Josh Thole behind the dish.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Blue Jays | Dioner Navarro returns

Thu, 08 May 2014 08:30:11 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays C Dioner Navarro (quadriceps) made his first start since May 1 Wednesday, May 7, because of a sore right quadriceps.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press