Sloan Thomas news, rumors and stats

 

Sloan Thomas

Free Agent
Wide Receiver

Ht: 0.0 | Wt: 0

News | Stats | Stat vs. Team | Targets | Injury | Depth Chart | Roster


Player News

From -- thru  --


Jets | S. Thomas signed to practice squad

Wed, 06 Dec 2006 12:10:07 -0800

The New York Jets have officially announced signing WR Sloan Thomas (Seahawks) to the team's practice squad.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Team signs S. Thomas to practice squad

Wed, 06 Dec 2006 11:57:58 -0800

The New York Jets signed free agent WR Sloan Thomas (Seahawks) to the team's practice squad Wednesday, Dec. 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Seahawks | Thomas waived

Wed, 22 Nov 2006 10:56:04 -0800

Mike Sando, of the Tacoma News Tribune, reports the Seattle Seahawks waived WR Sloan Thomas from the practice squad.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | S. Thomas signed to practice squad

Sun, 03 Sep 2006 13:20:10 -0700

The New York Jets announced free agent WR Sloan Thomas (Jets) has been signed to the team's practice squad.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | S. Thomas waived

Sat, 02 Sep 2006 16:15:59 -0700

The New York Jets have waived WR Sloan Thomas.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Team claims S. Thomas

Thu, 31 Aug 2006 11:33:27 -0700

The New York Jets announced they have claimed free agent WR Sloan Thomas (Titans) off waivers.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas released

Tue, 29 Aug 2006 14:03:55 -0700

Jim Wyatt, of the Tennessean, reports the Tennessee Titans released WR Sloan Thomas.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas could play Friday

Mon, 28 Aug 2006 18:09:17 -0700

The Tennessean reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (quad) could play in the team's preseason game Friday, Sept. 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | S. Thomas misses practice Wednesday

Thu, 24 Aug 2006 14:56:29 -0700

The Tennessean reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (quadriceps) missed practice Wednesday, Aug. 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas misses practice

Tue, 22 Aug 2006 21:00:29 -0700

Paul Kuharsky, Jim Wyatt and David Boclair, of the Tennessean, reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (quad) missed practice Tuesday, Aug. 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | S. Thomas questionable Saturday

Sat, 19 Aug 2006 07:03:46 -0700

Jim Wyatt, of the Tennessean, reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (hamstring) is questionable for the team's preseason game Saturday, Aug. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | S. Thomas misses practice Thursday

Thu, 17 Aug 2006 23:03:42 -0700

Jim Wyatt, of the Tennessean, reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (hamstring) missed practice Thursday, Aug. 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | S. Thomas participates in individual drills Monday

Mon, 14 Aug 2006 23:31:21 -0700

The Tennessean reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (quadriceps) participated in individual drills Monday, Aug. 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas misses practice

Tue, 08 Aug 2006 19:29:59 -0700

David Boclair, of the Tennessean, reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (quadriceps) missed practice Tuesday, August 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | S. Thomas sits out Monday

Mon, 07 Aug 2006 20:54:00 -0700

Paul Kuharsky, of the Tennessean, reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (quadriceps) missed practice Monday, Aug. 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas misses Saturday practice

Sun, 06 Aug 2006 02:02:36 -0700

Jim Wyatt and David Boclair, of the Tennessean, report Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (leg) did not practice Saturday, Aug. 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas misses practice

Sat, 05 Aug 2006 10:35:50 -0700

Jim Wyatt and David Boclair, of the Tennessean, report Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (leg) missed practice Friday, August 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | S. Thomas misses practice

Thu, 22 Jun 2006 23:22:17 -0700

The Nashville City Paper reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (hamstring) did not practice Thursday, June 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | S. Thomas leaves practice early Wednesday

Wed, 21 Jun 2006 18:12:39 -0700

Jim Wyatt, of the Tennessean, reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (hamstring) left practice early Wednesday, June 21, with a tight hamstring.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Team meets with Young

Fri, 24 Mar 2006 10:18:37 -0800

Paul Kuharsky, of the Tennessean, reports Texas QB Vince Young went through a private workout Thursday, March 23, with the Tennessee Titans in Austin, Texas. Young threw to Titans WRs Courtney Roby, Bobby Wade and Sloan Thomas during the workout. Titans general manager Floyd Reese also visited with Young, as well as Young's uncle, Keith Young, and agent, Major Adams.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas signed to future contract

Tue, 10 Jan 2006 06:40:48 -0800

Jim Wyatt, of the Tennessean, reports the Tennessee Titans have signed WR Sloan Thomas to a future contract. He ended the 2005 season on the team's practice squad.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas Added to Practice Squad

Wed, 21 Dec 2005 17:09:23 -0800

The Tennessee Titans have added WR Sloan Thomas to their practice squad.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas released

Sun, 18 Dec 2005 12:26:16 -0800

The Tennessee Titans have released WR Sloan Thomas, according to the Associated Press.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | S. Thomas doesn't practice, not expected to play

Fri, 16 Dec 2005 14:18:06 -0800

Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (groin) did not practice Friday, Dec. 16, and is not expected to play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas practices, questionable for Week 15

Thu, 15 Dec 2005 14:55:39 -0800

Jim Wyatt, of the Tennessean, reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (groin) practiced Thursday, Dec. 15, and is questionable for Week 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas practices, questionable for Week 15

Wed, 14 Dec 2005 16:17:17 -0800

Jim Wyatt, of the Tennessean, reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (groin) practiced Wednesday, Dec. 14, and is questionable for Week 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Week 14 Inactives

Sun, 11 Dec 2005 09:33:39 -0800

The Tennessee Titans have declared DL Bo Schobel, RB Damien Nash, OT Daniel Loper, OT David Stewart, TE Erron Kinney, QB Matt Mauck, WR Roydell Williams, WR Sloan Thomas inactive for Week 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas misses practice, won't play

Fri, 09 Dec 2005 16:19:35 -0800

Jim Wyatt, of the Tennessean, reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (groin) did not practice Friday, Dec. 9, and will not play in Week 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Week 13 Inactives

Sun, 04 Dec 2005 09:02:28 -0800

The Tennessee Titans have declared RB Damien Nash, OT Daniel Loper, OT David Stewart, TE Gregg Guenther, QB Matt Mauck, WR O.J. Small, WR Sloan Thomas, DL Travis LaBoy inactive for Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas won't play

Thu, 01 Dec 2005 15:02:14 -0800

Jim Wyatt, of the Tennessean, reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (groin) will not play during Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas out

Wed, 30 Nov 2005 15:10:34 -0800

Jim Wyatt, of the Tennessean, reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (groin) is out for Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Week 12 Inactives

Sun, 27 Nov 2005 09:07:52 -0800

The Tennessee Titans have declared DL Bo Schobel, RB Damien Nash, OT Daniel Loper, OT David Stewart, TE Gregg Guenther, QB Matt Mauck, WR Sloan Thomas, WR Tyrone Calico inactive for Week 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas misses practice, out for Week 12

Fri, 25 Nov 2005 13:28:01 -0800

Jim Wyatt, of the Tennessean, reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (groin) did not practice Friday, Nov. 25, and is out for Week 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | S. Thomas does not practice; OUT for Week 12

Thu, 24 Nov 2005 19:56:16 -0800

Jim Wyatt, of the Tennessean, reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (groin) did not practice Thursday, Nov. 24. He is OUT for the team's Week 12 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | S. Thomas out

Wed, 23 Nov 2005 14:49:38 -0800

Jim Wyatt, of the Tennessean, reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (groin) is out for Week 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Week 11 Inactives

Sun, 20 Nov 2005 09:28:42 -0800

The Tennessee Titans have declared CB Andre Woolfolk, RB Damien Nash, OT Daniel Loper, OT David Stewart, TE Gregg Guenther, QB Matt Mauck, WR Sloan Thomas, WR Tyrone Calico inactive for Week 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | S. Thomas out for Week 11

Thu, 17 Nov 2005 17:05:03 -0800

Jim Wyatt, of the Tennessean, reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (groin) is out for Week 11 against the Jacksonville Jaguars.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas misses practice, out for Week 11

Wed, 16 Nov 2005 15:38:51 -0800

Jim Wyatt, of the Tennessean, reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas (groin) did not practice Wednesday, Nov. 16, and is out for Week 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas Could Play Third WR Role in Week 9

Fri, 04 Nov 2005 14:34:19 -0800

Jim Wyatt, of the Tennessean, reports Tennessee Titans WR Sloan Thomas could serve as the club's third wide receiver during Week 9 due to injuries decimating the position.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | S. Thomas Promoted to the Active Roster

Tue, 25 Oct 2005 15:44:34 -0700

Titans Radio Network reports the Tennessee Titans have promoted WR Sloan Thomas from the practice squad to the 53-man roster.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | Thomas Added to Practice Squad

Wed, 14 Sep 2005 15:55:30 -0700

Jim Wyatt, of the Tennessean, reports the Tennessee Titans have signed WR Sloan Thomas to their practice squad.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Titans | S. Thomas Being Added to the Practice Squad

Tue, 13 Sep 2005 22:24:31 -0700

The Nashville City Paper reports the Tennessee Titans are in the process of adding WR Sloan Thomas to their practice squad. He was released by the Houston Texans at the end of training camp. He is expected to practice with the team Wednesday, Sept. 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Texans | Thomas Waived

Sat, 03 Sep 2005 18:48:25 -0700

HoustonTexans.com reports the Houston Texans have waived WR Sloan Thomas.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Texans | Thomas Expected to be Cut

Fri, 02 Sep 2005 23:32:23 -0700

John McClain, of the Houston Chronicle, reports the Houston Texans are expected to waive WR Sloan Thomas Saturday, Sept. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Texans | Thomas Leads Team in Receiving for Preseason

Fri, 02 Sep 2005 10:59:13 -0700

The Houston Chronicle reports Houston Texans WR Sloan Thomas led the team with 79 yards receiving in the Thursday, Sept. 1, preseason game against the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. Thomas also finished the preseason as the Texans' leading receiver with nine receptions for 166 yards. "It's all about making plays," Thomas said. "Hopefully in all the opportunities I was given, I made enough plays to turn these coaches' eyes."

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Texans | Thomas Longshot To Make Team

Thu, 01 Sep 2005 14:45:06 -0700

John McClain, of the Houston Chronicle, reports Houston Texans WR Sloan Thomas is not likely to make the team.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Texans | Thomas Leads WRs

Mon, 22 Aug 2005 09:43:38 -0700

The Houston Chronicle reports Houston Texans WR Sloan Thomas led the team with three receptions for 42 yards in the Saturday, Aug. 20, preseason game against the Oakland Raiders.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Texans | Thomas Back From Injury

Mon, 15 Aug 2005 20:35:21 -0700

Jancy Briles, of HoustonTexans.com, reports Houston Texans WR Sloan Thomas (ankle) returned to practice Monday, Aug. 15, after missing time with an ankle injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Texans | Thomas does not Play

Sun, 14 Aug 2005 00:20:38 -0700

Megan Manfull, of the Houston Chronicle, reports Houston Texans WR Sloan Thomas (ankle) did not play in the team's preseason game Saturday, Aug. 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Texans | Thomas Out for Preseason Game

Fri, 12 Aug 2005 23:07:31 -0700

Magan Manfull, of the Houston Chronicle, reports Houston Texans WR Sloan Thomas (ankle) has been ruled out of Saturday's, Aug. 13, preseason game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook