Mike Adams news, rumors and stats

 

Mike Adams

Philadelphia Phillies
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 195


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
2141361618363.511.32

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Mike Adams MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Phillies | Mike Adams activated, Luis Garcia optioned

Tue, 15 Apr 2014 09:02:20 -0700

The Philadelphia Phillies activated RP Mike Adams (shoulder) from the 15-day disabled list Tuesday, April 15, and optioned RP Luis Garcia to the minors in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Phillies | Mike Adams returning

Tue, 15 Apr 2014 05:47:32 -0700

Philadelphia Phillies RP Mike Adams (shoulder) is set to be activated from the disabled list Tuesday, April 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Phillies | Freddy Galvis, Mike Adams close to returning

Thu, 10 Apr 2014 14:52:20 -0700

Philadelphia Phillies SS Freddy Galvis (leg) and RP Mike Adams (shoulder) could both return to the team soon. Galvis could be activated from the disabled list Friday, April 11, while Adams will pitch for Triple-A Lehigh Valley Saturday, April 12. Adams has struck out five in 2 2/3 innings with Single-A Clearwater, and he could be activated Monday, April 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Philadelphia Inquirer - Matt Gelb

Phillies | Mike Adams starting rehab assignment

Wed, 02 Apr 2014 14:28:53 -0700

Philadelphia Phillies RP Mike Adams (shoulder) will start his rehab assignment with Single-A Clearwater Thursday, April 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Philadelphia Inquirer - Matt Gelb

Phillies | Five placed on DL

Thu, 27 Mar 2014 16:14:59 -0700

The Philadelphia Phillies placed Ps Mike Adams (shoulder), Miguel Alfredo Gonzalez (shoulder) and Ethan Martin (shoulder), SS Freddy Galvis (knee) and OF Darin Ruf (oblique) on the disabled list Thursday, March 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com

Phillies | Mike Adams, Jonathan Pettibone to throw Saturday

Sat, 22 Mar 2014 12:28:19 -0700

Philadelphia Phillies RP Mike Adams (shoulder) and SP Jonathan Pettibone (shoulder) will both see action in a minor league game Saturday, March 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNPhilly.com - Jim Salisbury

Phillies | Mike Adams makes appearance

Wed, 19 Mar 2014 20:36:25 -0700

Philadelphia Phillies RP Mike Adams (shoulder) threw one inning in a minor-league game Wednesday, March 19. It was his first game action since having right shoulder surgery in July. He is scheduled to pitch again Saturday, March 22, and he is hopeful of a mid-April return in the regular season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Todd Zolecki

Phillies | Mike Adams throws bullpen

Sun, 02 Mar 2014 19:58:40 -0800

Philadelphia Phillies RP Mike Adams (shoulder) threw a successful bullpen session Sunday, March 2. Adams likely will start the season on the disabled list but hopes to join the team sometime in April.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Todd Zolecki

Phillies | Mike Adams throws

Fri, 21 Feb 2014 19:51:18 -0800

Philadelphia Phillies RP Mike Adams (shoulder) threw off flat ground Friday, Feb. 21, and felt good. He said he is scheduled to throw again in another three days and will see where he goes after that session.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Paul Hagen

Phillies | Mike Adams throws on flat ground

Tue, 18 Feb 2014 20:50:57 -0800

Philadelphia Phillies RP Mike Adams (shoulder, hernia) was able to throw off flat ground Tuesday, Feb. 18, and he is aiming for Feb. 27 to throw from a mound.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Philadelphia Daily News - Ryan Lawrence