Eddy Rodriguez news, rumors and stats

 

Eddy Rodriguez

Tampa Bay Rays
Catcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Eddy Rodriguez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rays | Eddy Rodriguez sits

Mon, 17 Feb 2014 07:52:53 -0800

Tampa Bay Rays C Eddy Rodriguez (illness) was sent home Monday, Feb. 17, with an illness.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Eddy Rodriguez signs

Mon, 13 Jan 2014 12:59:13 -0800

The Tampa Bay Rays signed free-agent C Eddy Rodriguez (Padres) to a minor league deal Monday, Jan. 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Corey Brock

Padres | Eddy Rodriguez re-signs

Mon, 19 Nov 2012 11:12:31 -0800

The San Diego Padres re-signed C Eddy Rodriguez to a minor league deal Sunday, Nov. 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network

Padres | May accomplish major league first

Thu, 27 Sep 2012 23:19:23 -0700

San Diego Padres C Yasmani Grandal was scheduled to start his 48th game at catcher Thursday, Sept. 27, against the Los Angeles Dodgers. If he starts two more games behind the plate, the Padres will be the first major league team since 1900 to have three catchers start 50 or more games. C Nick Hundley started 56 games. C John Baker has started 50. C Eddy Rodriguez started the other two games behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The San Diego Union-Tribune - Bill Center

Padres | Two outrighted to Triple-A

Sat, 08 Sep 2012 08:06:59 -0700

San Diego Padres SP Ross Ohlendorf and C Eddy Rodriguez were outrighted to Triple-A Tucson after they cleared waivers.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: North County Times - Jeff Sanders

Padres | Roster moves

Tue, 04 Sep 2012 15:47:46 -0700

The San Diego Padres activated SP Anthony Bass (shoulder) from the disabled list Tuesday, Sept. 4, and recalled RP Brad Boxberger, INF Andrew Parrino and C Ali Solis. SP Ross Ohlendorf and C Eddy Rodriguez were designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Twitter

Padres | Nick Hundley back, Eddy Rodriguez out

Wed, 08 Aug 2012 20:53:52 -0700

The San Diego Padres recalled C Nick Hundley from Triple-A Tucson Wednesday, Aug. 8, and optioned C Eddy Rodriguez to the minors.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: North County Times - Jeff Sanders

Padres | Yasmani Grandal to DL

Tue, 31 Jul 2012 14:23:02 -0700

The San Diego Padres placed C Yasmani Grandal (side) on the 15-day disabled list Tuesday, July 31, and recalled C Eddy Rodriguez from the minors in a corresponding move. SP Anthony Bass (shoulder) was moved to the 60-day DL.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Twitter

Padres | Eddy Rodriguez coming up

Tue, 31 Jul 2012 07:28:39 -0700

San Diego Padres C Eddy Rodriguez is flying to Cincinnati to join the big-league club Tuesday, July 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The San Diego Union-Tribune

Padres | Make roster cuts

Mon, 12 Mar 2012 10:44:14 -0700

The San Diego Padres assigned Ps Cory Burns and Jorge Reyes, Cs Ali Solis and Eddy Rodriguez and INF Cory Spangenberg to minor league camp Monday, March 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The San Diego Union-Tribune - Chris Jenkins