Francisco Liriano news, rumors and stats

 

Francisco Liriano

Detroit Tigers
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt: 215


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

WSVIPHERBBKERAWHIP
10017015770681683.711.32

Access our free Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Francisco Liriano MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Tigers | Francisco Liriano to start Sunday

Wed, 01 Aug 2018 21:36:16 -0700

Detroit Tigers LHP Francisco Liriano (illness) is scheduled to start Sunday, Aug. 5, against the Oakland Athletics. Liriano was scratched from his last scheduled start due to an allergic reaction that led to him being taken to the hospital.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Tigers | Francisco Liriano heads to hospital

Fri, 27 Jul 2018 22:34:53 -0700

Detroit Tigers LHP Francisco Liriano (illness) went to the hospital Friday, July 27, due to an allergic reaction. As a result, LHP Blaine Hardy will start in place of Liriano on Saturday, July 28. Liriano is fine, according to manager Ron Gardenhire, and he could be available out of the bullpen depending on how he feels.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLive.com - Evan Woodbery

Tigers | Francisco Liriano pulled Sunday

Sun, 15 Jul 2018 12:45:08 -0700

Detroit Tigers LHP Francisco Liriano (back) was removed from his start versus the Houston Astros with lower back tightness on Sunday, July 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tigers.com

Tigers | Ronny Rodriguez optioned

Sat, 23 Jun 2018 07:55:30 -0700

The Detroit Tigers optioned 3B Ronny Rodriguez to Class AAA Toledo Friday, June 22, in order to make room on the 25-man roster for LHP Francisco Liriano (hamstring), who was activated from the disabled list. Liriano will be limited to 75-80 pitches in his start against the Cleveland Indians Saturday, June 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Tigers | Francisco Liriano to start Saturday

Fri, 22 Jun 2018 14:18:11 -0700

Updating a previous report, Detroit Tigers LHP Francisco Liriano (hamstring) will be the starting pitcher against the Cleveland Indians Saturday, June 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Detroit News - Chris McCosky

Tigers | Francisco Liriano likely back Saturday

Wed, 20 Jun 2018 22:49:38 -0700

Detroit Tigers LHP Francisco Liriano (hamstring) is expected to be activated from the disabled list and start against the Cleveland Indians on Saturday, June 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLive.com - Evan Woodbery

Tigers | Francisco Liriano to begin rehab assignment

Sun, 17 Jun 2018 06:56:07 -0700

Detroit Tigers LHP Francisco Liriano (hamstring) will begin a rehab assignment with Class AAA Toledo Sunday, June 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Tigers | Francisco Liriano, Daniel Stumpf to DL

Tue, 29 May 2018 20:20:36 -0700

Detroit Tigers LHPs Francisco Liriano (hamstring) and Daniel Stumpf (elbow) were placed on the 10 day disabled list with a left hamstring strain and left elbow irritation, respectively, on Tuesday, May 29. LHP Ryan Carpenter and RHP Johnny Barbato were recalled from Class AAA Toledo in corresponding moves.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Detroit News - Chris McCosky

Tigers | Francisco Liriano to start Tuesday

Mon, 05 Mar 2018 20:54:39 -0800

Detroit Tigers LHP Francisco Liriano (hamstring) is scheduled to make his Grapefruit League debut Tuesday, March 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Detroit News - Chris McCosky

Tigers | Two Detroit pitchers working way back

Fri, 02 Mar 2018 15:07:47 -0800

Detroit Tigers LHP Blaine Hardy (shoulder) played catch Friday, Mar. 2, and could resume his throwing program Saturday, Mar. 3. LHP Francisco Liriano (hamstring) threw a bullpen session Friday.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Detroit News - Chris McCosky