Matt Holliday news, rumors and stats

 

Matt Holliday

New York Yankees
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt: 235


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
5448915821915.290.379.471.850

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Matt Holliday MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Yankees | Matt Holliday remains out Sunday

Sun, 23 Apr 2017 09:02:19 -0700

New York Yankees DH Matt Holliday is not in the starting lineup for the third straight day Sunday, April 23, against the Pittsburgh Pirates.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Yankees | Matt Holliday out of lineup Saturday

Sat, 15 Apr 2017 09:10:23 -0700

New York Yankees DH Matt Holliday (back) was scratched from the starting lineup Saturday, April 15, against the St. Louis Cardinals due to lower back stiffness. 1B/DH Chris Carter will take his place in the lineup.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: WFAN - Sweeny Murti

Yankees | Matt Holliday joins Yankees

Wed, 07 Dec 2016 17:14:14 -0800

Free-agent OF Matt Holliday (Cardinals) signed a one-year deal with the New York Yankees Wednesday, Dec. 7. Other reports indicate the contract is worth $13 million.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cardinals | Matt Holliday activated

Fri, 30 Sep 2016 14:29:28 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals OF Matt Holliday was activated off the disabled list Friday, Sept. 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Louis Post-Dispatch - Derrick Goold

Cardinals | Matt Holliday doubtful to return

Tue, 27 Sep 2016 14:29:30 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals OF Matt Holliday (thumb) is doubtful to return during the regular season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: USA TODAY Sports - Bob Nightengale

Cardinals | Matt Holliday to see hand specialist

Sat, 24 Sep 2016 23:49:07 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals OF Matt Holliday (thumb) is scheduled to see a hand specialist on Monday, Sept. 26. Holliday experienced soreness after taking live batting practice and will need to be cleared by the specialist before hitting again.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Cardinals | Matt Holliday's thumb still an issue

Sun, 18 Sep 2016 00:32:24 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals OF Matt Holliday (thumb) did not play in a scheduled simulated game due to continued swelling in his right thumb. There's no timetable for his return.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Cardinals | Matt Holliday going under the knife

Tue, 16 Aug 2016 22:06:57 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals OF Matt Holliday (thumb) is scheduled to undergo surgery on his fractured right thumb on Wednesday, Aug. 16, and could be out of action through September.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Cardinals | Matt Holliday placed on DL

Sat, 13 Aug 2016 08:04:31 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals OF Matt Holliday (thumb) was placed on the 15-day disabled list Saturday, Aug. 13, because of a fractured right thumb.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Cardinals | Matt Holliday out with broken thumb

Thu, 11 Aug 2016 21:27:41 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals OF Matt Holliday (thumb) will be placed on the 15-day disabled list after suffering a fractured right thumb Thursday, Aug. 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jenifer Langosch