Geoff Geary news, rumors and stats

Geoff Geary

San Diego Padres
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Geoff Geary MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Padres | Geoff Geary signs

Wed, 16 Feb 2011 10:59:09 -0800

The San Diego Padres signed free-agent RP Geoff Geary (Dodgers) to a minor league deal Wednesday, Feb. 16, according to MLB.com's Corey Brock. The deal does not include an invitation to spring training.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Corey Brock

Dodgers | Geoff Geary signs

Tue, 10 Aug 2010 08:15:47 -0700

The Los Angeles Dodgers signed free-agent RP Geoff Geary (Rangers) to an undisclosed minor league deal Monday, Aug. 9, according to CBSSports.com.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: 1 No Source

Rangers | Geoff Geary becomes free agent

Tue, 27 Jul 2010 12:21:39 -0700

Texas Rangers RP Geoff Geary has opted out of his contract and has become a free agent, according to ESPNDallas.com's Richard Durrett.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: 1 No Source

Rangers | Six cut

Wed, 24 Mar 2010 08:45:03 -0700

The Fort Worth Star-Telegram's Anthony Andro reports the Texas Rangers optioned OF Brandon Boggs, RP Edwar Ramirez and P Pedro Strop to Triple-A Oklahoma. P Michael Kirkman was optioned to Double-A Frisco, and the team reassigned SP Tanner Scheppers and RP Geoff Geary to minor league camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rangers | Olmedo, Geary sign

Wed, 16 Dec 2009 19:29:56 -0800

CBSSports.com reports the Texas Rangers signed free-agent 2B Ray Olmedo (Nationals) and RP Geoff Geary (Astros) to undisclosed minor league deals Wednesday, Dec. 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Geary cut

Fri, 12 Jun 2009 06:23:43 -0700

The Houston Chronicle's Jose De Jesus Ortiz reports the Houston Astros RP Geoff Geary was outrighted to Triple-A Round Rock and could opt for free agency.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Geary outrighted

Wed, 10 Jun 2009 14:18:42 -0700

Brian McTaggart, of MLB.com, reports the Houston Astros outrighted RP Geoff Geary (biceps) to Triple-A Round Rock Wednesday, June 10, after he cleared waivers upon being reinstated from the 15-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Geary throws simulated game

Mon, 08 Jun 2009 06:28:47 -0700

The Houston Chronicle's Zachary Levine reports Houston Astros RP Geoff Geary (biceps) threw a simulated game Sunday, June 7, and will throw another one Tuesday, June 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Geary will not go on minor league rehab assignment

Sat, 06 Jun 2009 19:15:37 -0700

Contrary to previous reports, Houston Astros RP Geoff Geary (biceps) had plans for a minor league rehab assignment scrapped, according to Brian McTaggart of MLB.com. He will continue to rehab with his teammates instead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Astros | Geary update

Fri, 05 Jun 2009 07:38:13 -0700

The Houston Chronicle's Jose De Jesus Ortiz reports Houston Astros RP Geoff Geary (biceps) threw another bullpen session Thursday, June 4. He'll pitch for Double-A Corpus Christi Saturday, June 6 and Monday, June 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook