John Foster news, rumors and stats

 

John Foster

Kansas City Royals
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest John Foster MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Royals | Foster assigned to minor league camp

Mon, 10 Mar 2008 10:23:09 -0700

USAToday.com reports the Kansas City Royals have assigned RP John Foster to their minor league camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Royals | Foster sidelined by back woes

Sun, 24 Feb 2008 17:15:12 -0800

MLB.com's Dick Kaegel reports Kansas City Royals RP John Foster (back) is sidelined at camp due to back problems.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Royals | Foster agrees to terms

Tue, 30 Oct 2007 16:33:43 -0700

USAToday.com reports the Kansas City Royals have agreed to terms with P John Foster on a minor league contract.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Braves | Foster released

Wed, 11 Oct 2006 11:35:06 -0700

USAToday.com reports the Atlanta Braves released RP John Foster Tuesday, Oct. 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Braves | Foster to go under the knife

Tue, 06 Jun 2006 00:28:43 -0700

The Atlanta Journal-Constitution reports Atlanta Braves RP John Foster (elbow) is scheduled to have season-ending reconstructive elbow surgery Tuesday, June 6, with Dr. James Andrews in Birmingham. Foster has been on the disabled list since spring training.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Braves | Foster to be reevaluated Friday

Fri, 02 Jun 2006 06:20:59 -0700

Mark Bowman, of Atlanta.Braves.MLB.com, reports Atlanta Braves RP John Foster (elbow) was impressive throwing the ball during a simulated game Thursday, June 1, and he will be reevaluated Friday, June 2. If everything is alright, he could begin a rehab assignment next week.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Braves | Foster throws simulated game

Wed, 31 May 2006 05:41:46 -0700

Mark Bowman, of Atlanta.Braves.MLB.com, reports Atlanta Braves RP John Foster (elbow) threw 40 pitches in a simulated game Tuesday, May 30, and doesnt think he will need surgery to repair his injured left elbow.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Braves | Foster to throw bullpen session

Sun, 14 May 2006 16:44:56 -0700

Mark Bowman, of Atlanta.Braves.MLB.com, reports Atlanta Braves RP John Foster (elbow) will throw a bullpen session in hopes of proving he doesn't need season-ending surgery Sunday, May 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Braves | Foster transferred to 60-day disabled list

Tue, 09 May 2006 13:15:50 -0700

The Seattle Post-Intelligencer reports Atlanta Braves RP John Foster (elbow) was transferred to the 60-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Braves | Foster on schedule for rehab stint

Mon, 01 May 2006 22:42:46 -0700

The Atlanta Journal-Constitution reports Atlanta Braves RP John Foster (elbow) has made progress in flat-ground throwing sessions and is aiming for a late-May injury rehabilitation assignment, provided there are no setbacks.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook