Joe Thurston news, rumors and stats

Joe Thurston

Milwaukee Brewers
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Joe Thurston MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Brewers | Two signed to minor-league deal

Sat, 25 Jan 2014 20:05:27 -0800

The Milwaukee Brewers signed free-agent OFs Jeremy Hermida (Indians) and Joe Thurston (Mexican League) to minor-league deals Saturday, Jan. 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Hardball Talk - Bill Baer

Twins | Organizational roster moves

Mon, 14 May 2012 20:45:51 -0700

The Minnesota Twins promoted RP Lester Oliveros and OF Wilkin Ramirez to Triple-A Rochester Monday, May 14, and they released 1B Aaron Bates and INF Joe Thurston.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: 1500ESPN.com - Phil Mackey

Twins | Joe Thurston signs minor-league deal

Wed, 25 Apr 2012 20:18:52 -0700

The Minnesota Twins signed free-agent INF Joe Thurston (Phillies) to a minor-league contract Wednesday, April 25, and he reported to Triple-A Rochester.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Twitter

Phillies | Joe Thurston released

Mon, 23 Apr 2012 10:27:16 -0700

The Philadelphia Phillies released 2B Joe Thurston Monday, April 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network

Phillies | Joe Thurston signs

Wed, 28 Mar 2012 12:06:40 -0700

The Philadelphia Phillies signed free-agent 2B Joe Thurston (Astros) Wednesday, March 28. He'll open the season in the minors.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Todd Zolecki

Astros | Five cut

Wed, 28 Mar 2012 05:32:23 -0700

The Houston Astros reassigned SS Angel Sanchez, 3B Scott Moore and SS Brian Bixler to minor league camp. They optioned RP Enerio Del Rosario to Triple-A Round Rock and released 2B Joe Thurston.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Houston Chronicle - Zachary Levine

Astros | Joe Thurston signed

Sun, 13 Nov 2011 22:51:50 -0800

The Houston Astros signed free-agent 2B Joe Thurston (Marlins) to a minor league contract Sunday, Nov. 13. The deal comes with an invitation to spring training.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Alyson Footer

Marlins | Joe Thurston becomes free agent

Fri, 07 Oct 2011 09:25:05 -0700

Florida Marlins 2B Joe Thurston refused his minor league assignment and became a free agent Thursday, Oct. 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CBSSports.com

Marlins | Joe Thurston outrighted

Thu, 11 Aug 2011 09:22:26 -0700

Florida Marlins 2B Joe Thurston cleared waivers and was outrighted to Triple-A New Orleans Wednesday, Aug. 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Sports Network

Marlins | Alfredo Amezaga acquired from Colorado

Sat, 06 Aug 2011 12:17:22 -0700

The Florida Marlins have acquired IF Alfredo Amezaga from the Colorado Rockies, in exchange for minor league IF Jesus Merchan. Amezaga will be added to the Marlins' 25-man roster immediately. In a corresponding move, IF Joe Thurston was designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: South Florida Sun-Sentinel - Juan C. Rodriguez