Jayson Werth news, rumors and stats

 

Jayson Werth

Washington Nationals
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt: 220


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
49686139218211.280.366.470.836

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Jayson Werth MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Nationals | Jayson Werth returns

Wed, 13 Sep 2017 22:13:21 -0700

Washington Nationals OF Jayson Werth (shoulder) started Wednesday, Sept. 13, after missing the team's previous five games with a bad shoulder.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Nationals | Jayson Werth sitting again

Sat, 09 Sep 2017 13:34:34 -0700

Washington Nationals OF Jayson Werth (shoulder) will rest once again Saturday, Sept. 9, against the Philadelphia Phillies. OF Alejandro De Aza will hit seventh against Phillies SP Mark Leiter.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Nationals | Jayson Werth out again

Fri, 08 Sep 2017 14:43:30 -0700

Washington Nationals OF Jayson Werth (shoulder) is not in the starting lineup against the Philadelphia Phillies Friday, Sept. 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Nationals | Multiple changes in Nationals' lineup

Thu, 07 Sep 2017 14:58:37 -0700

Washington Nationals 3B Anthony Rendon and OF Jayson Werth will not start Thursday, Sept. 7. 2B Daniel Murphy, 1B Adam Lind and C Matt Wieters will return to the lineup, however, after a day off.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Nationals | Jayson Werth not in lineup

Tue, 29 Aug 2017 14:19:07 -0700

Washington Nationals OF Jayson Werth is not in the starting lineup Tuesday, Aug. 29. 1B/OF Adam Lind will start in the outfield and bat fifth in his place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Nationals | Two Nationals reinstated from DL

Mon, 28 Aug 2017 13:21:02 -0700

Washington Nationals RHP Max Scherzer (neck) and OF Jayson Werth (foot) were reinstated from the disabled list Monday, Aug. 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Nationals | Jayson Werth rehab update

Sat, 26 Aug 2017 05:59:32 -0700

Washington Nationals OF Jayson Werth (foot) had his rehab assignment transferred to Class A Potomac Friday, Aug. 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Nationals | Trea Turner ready to begin rehab assignment

Sun, 20 Aug 2017 12:29:17 -0700

Washington Nationals SS Trea Turner - along with OF Jayson Werth - are scheduled to begin a rehab assignment with Class AAA Syracuse on Monday, Aug. 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Mark Zuckerman

Nationals | Jayson Werth moved to 60-day DL

Sun, 23 Jul 2017 11:48:27 -0700

Washington Nationals OF Jayson Werth (foot) was transferred from the 10-day disabled list to the 60-day DL on Sunday, July 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Nationals | Jayson Werth has broken bone in foot

Tue, 18 Jul 2017 23:38:16 -0700

Washington Nationals OF Jayson Werth (foot) said he suffered a broken bone in his left foot and not simply a bruise. Werth originally injured the foot June 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press