Mickey Callaway news, rumors and stats

 

Mickey Callaway

Cleveland Indians
Pitching Coach | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Mickey Callaway MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Indians | More changes to staff

Wed, 31 Oct 2012 11:27:32 -0700

The Cleveland Indians announced Wednesday, Oct. 31, that Mickey Callaway will serve as the new pitching coach, Ty Van Burkleo will be the hitting coach and Kevin Cash will serve as the new bullpen coach.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jordan Bastian

Japanese League | Callaway signed

Tue, 02 Jan 2007 20:20:32 -0800

JapaneseBaseball.com reports the Yakult Swallows have signed former major league P Mickey Callaway to an undisclosed contract. Callaway spent the last two seasons pitching with the Hyundai Unicorns of the Korea Baseball Organization, where he averaged 15 wins a season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rangers | Calloway to DL; Season Over

Thu, 26 Aug 2004 18:05:46 -0700

Updating previous items, Sports Network reports the Texas Rangers placed SP Mickey Callaway (shoulder) on the 60-day disabled list Thursday, Aug. 26, ending his 2004 season because of a shoulder injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rangers | Callaway Questionable for Next Start

Wed, 25 Aug 2004 10:04:59 -0700

Jesse Sanchez, of Rangers.MLB.com, reports Texas Rangers RP Mickey Callaway (shoulder) is questionable for his next scheduled start Thursday, August 26, against the Minnesota Twins. The problem is soreness in his shoulder that Callaway has experienced since his last start August 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rangers | Callaway Feeling Better

Tue, 24 Aug 2004 17:58:28 -0700

Updating a previous item, T.R. Sullivan, of the Fort Worth Star-Telegram, reports Texas Rangers SP Mickey Callaway (forearm) has seen improvement in his strained right forearm.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rangers | Bad News for Callaway

Mon, 23 Aug 2004 10:31:18 -0700

Robert Falkoff, of Rangers.MLB.com, reports Texas Rangers RP Mickey Callaway (arm) experienced discomfort in his arm after throwing 4 2/3 innings of work during his start Saturday, August 21. It was Callaway's first start since recently being activated from the DL. He will be reevaluated Monday, August 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rangers | Callaway Activated

Tue, 17 Aug 2004 09:32:28 -0700

USAToday.com reports the Texas Rangers activated RP Mickey Callaway (elbow) from the 15-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rangers | Callaway In Rotation

Fri, 13 Aug 2004 01:34:49 -0700

Updating a previous item, The Dallas Morning News reports Texas Rangers SP Mickey Callaway (elbow) will rejoin the rotation Monday, Aug. 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rangers | Callaway Ready Soon

Wed, 11 Aug 2004 09:51:42 -0700

Jesse Sanchez, of Rangers.MLB.com, reports Texas Rangers RP Mickey Callaway (elbow) could be ready to pitch for the Rangers by either Sunday, August 15, or Monday, August 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Rangers | Callaway Rehab Update

Wed, 04 Aug 2004 10:13:36 -0700

Jason Beck, of Rangers.MLB.com, reports Texas Rangers RP Mickey Callaway (elbow) will make a rehab appearance out of the bullpen for Double-A Frisco Thursday, August 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook