Timo Perez news, rumors and stats

Timo Perez

free agent
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Timo Perez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Mets | Timo Perez suspended

Tue, 04 Oct 2011 14:19:45 -0700

New York Mets OF Timo Perez was suspended 50 games Tuesday, Oct. 4, for a violation of MLB's drug program.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNNewYork.com - Adam Rubin

Tigers | Timo Perez signs minor league contract

Thu, 03 Feb 2011 22:12:05 -0800

The Detroit Tigers signed free-agent OF Timo Perez (Phillies) to a minor league contract Thursday, Feb. 3, reports Matt Eddy, of Baseball America.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball America - Matt Eddy

Phillies | Timo Perez signs

Thu, 22 Jul 2010 18:18:37 -0700

The Philadelphia Phillies signed free-agent OF Timo Perez (Dodgers) to an undisclosed minor league deal Thursday, July 22, according to CBSSports.com.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: 1 No Source

Dodgers | Timo Perez released

Wed, 07 Jul 2010 08:01:43 -0700

The Los Angeles Dodgers released OF Timo Perez Wednesday, July 7, according to The Sports Network.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Source 1

Dodgers | Koronka, Perez sign

Thu, 28 Jan 2010 10:20:19 -0800

The Sports Network reports the Los Angeles Dodgers signed free-agent SP John Koronka (Marlins) and OF Timo Perez (Tigers) to undisclosed deals Thursday, Jan. 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Tigers | Thomas optioned; Perez cut

Tue, 31 Mar 2009 07:43:35 -0700

The Associated Press reports the Detroit Tigers optioned OF Clete Thomas to Triple-A Toledo and reassigned OF Timo Perez to minor league camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Tigers | Perez records two hits Tuesday

Tue, 17 Mar 2009 11:01:13 -0700

Jason Beck, of MLB.com, reports Detroit Tigers OF Timo Perez recorded two hits in Spring Training Tuesday, March 17, and now has eight hits in his last three spring games.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Tigers | Perez has big day Monday

Mon, 16 Mar 2009 11:42:14 -0700

Tom Gage, of The Detroit News, reports Detroit Tigers OF Timo Perez finished with four hits in Spring Training Monday, March 16, including a home run and a triple.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Tigers | More on Perez

Tue, 27 Jan 2009 09:42:47 -0800

Updating a previous item, Jon Paul Morosi, of the Detroit Free Press, reports Detroit Tigers OF Timo Perez can make $12,000 per month in the minors this year or $525,000 if he spends the entire season in the majors.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Tigers | Perez has solid winter ball season

Mon, 26 Jan 2009 10:10:48 -0800

The Detroit Free Press reports Detroit Tigers OF Timo Perez hit .319 with seven doubles, six home runs and 29 RBIs in 48 games in the Dominican Republic Winter League.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook