Cliff Floyd news, rumors and stats

 

Cliff Floyd

free agent
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Cliff Floyd MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


MLB | Floyd accepts broadcasting job, still hoping to sign somewhere

Tue, 23 Feb 2010 05:08:40 -0800

The Palm Beach Post's Joe Capozzi reports free-agent OF Cliff Floyd (Padres) signed a broadcasting deal with FOX Sports Florida but is hoping he will sign to play for a team.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Padres | Three released

Fri, 09 Oct 2009 05:13:04 -0700

Updating previous reports, MLB.com's Brian McTaggart reports the San Diego Padres released SP Cha Seung Baek, SP Shawn Hill and OF Cliff Floyd.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Padres | Waivers sought on three players

Thu, 08 Oct 2009 15:14:14 -0700

The San Diego Padres' Twitter page reports the San Diego Padres sought waivers on SP Cha Seung Baek, P Shawn Hill and OF Cliff Floyd Thursday, Oct. 8.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Padres | Floyd has surgery

Thu, 02 Jul 2009 00:03:59 -0700

The San Diego Union-Tribune reports San Diego Padres OF Cliff Floyd (shoulder) had surgery in San Diego to repair a tear to the labrum in his right shoulder Wednesday, July 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Padres | Floyd placed on 60-day DL

Fri, 19 Jun 2009 19:05:51 -0700

CBSSports.com reports the San Diego Padres placed OF Cliff Floyd (shoulder) on the 60-day disabled list Friday, June 19, with a torn labrum in his right shoulder.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Padres | Floyd activated from disabled list

Sun, 31 May 2009 11:48:34 -0700

Updating previous reports, the San Diego Padres have activated OF Cliff Floyd (knee, shoulder) from the 15-day disabled list, according to The Associated Press. Manager Bud Black said he will be used as a pinch-hitter, but will not play in the outfield.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Padres | Floyd works out with team

Sat, 30 May 2009 11:39:48 -0700

Updating previous reports, San Diego Padres OF Cliff Floyd (knee, shoulder) worked out with the team Friday, May 29, according to The Associated Press. Manager Bud Black said the team will make a decision on what to do with him Saturday, May 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Padres | Floyd expected to be activated Friday

Fri, 29 May 2009 13:53:10 -0700

Barry M. Bloom, of MLB.com, reports San Diego Padres OF Cliff Floyd (knee) is expected to be activated from the disabled list Friday, May 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Padres | Floyd could return Friday

Wed, 27 May 2009 10:58:44 -0700

The Associated Press reports San Diego Padres OF Cliff Floyd (knee) could return to the team as early as Friday, May 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Padres | Floyd plays Tuesday

Thu, 21 May 2009 13:26:59 -0700

Corey Brock, of MLB.com, reports San Diego Padres OF Cliff Floyd (knee) went 1-for-4 in his first rehab start with Single-A Lake Elsinore Tuesday, May 19. He was scheduled to pinch hit Wednesday, May 20, and will likely be back as the designated hitter Friday, May 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook