Josh Towers news, rumors and stats

Josh Towers

free agent
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Josh Towers MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Dodgers | Josh Towers released

Fri, 21 May 2010 11:07:47 -0700

The Los Angeles Dodgers released P Josh Towers Friday, May 21, according to MLB.com's Ken Gurnick.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Dodgers | Josh Towers, Jesus Castillo could start Tuesday

Mon, 26 Apr 2010 10:21:45 -0700

Los Angeles Dodgers Ps Josh Towers or Jesus Castillo could receive the start against the New York Mets Tuesday, April 27, in place of SP Vicente Padilla (forearm), according to MLB.com's Alden Gonzalez and Doug Miller.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Dodgers | Towers sent to minors

Sat, 03 Apr 2010 09:36:59 -0700

USAToday.com reports the Los Angeles Dodgers have reassigned RP Josh Towers to minor league camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Dodgers | Towers has mixed outing Thursday

Fri, 26 Mar 2010 02:31:13 -0700

The Associated Press reports Los Angeles Dodgers RP Josh Towers gave up three runs and five hits in five innings, struck out four and walked none Thursday, March 25, against the Milwaukee Brewers. The right-hander retired 11 straight batters during one stretch.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Dodgers | Towers signed

Sat, 12 Dec 2009 11:26:47 -0800

The Associated Press reports that the Los Angeles Dodgers have signed free-agent RP Josh Towers (Yankees) to a minor league contract. Towers would make $700,000 if he plays in the majors and $90,000 if he plays in the minors.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Yankees | Towers becomes free agent

Wed, 11 Nov 2009 12:55:54 -0800

Alden Gonzalez, of MLB.com, reports New York Yankees RP Josh Towers declined his outright assignment to the minors Wednesday, Nov. 11, making him a free agent, according to The Journal News.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Yankees | Towers recalled from Triple-A

Sat, 05 Sep 2009 08:34:53 -0700

MLB.com's Bryan Hoch reports on his Twitter page that the New York Yankees have recalled RP Josh Towers from Triple-A Scranton/Wilkes-Barre.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Yankees | Towers outrighted

Thu, 13 Aug 2009 10:50:22 -0700

The Sports Network reports the New York Yankees outrighted RP Josh Towers to Triple-A Scranton-Wilkes/Barre Wednesday, Aug. 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Yankees | Towers cut

Mon, 10 Aug 2009 08:05:33 -0700

The Associated Press reports New York Yankees P Josh Towers was designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Yankees | Towers' contract purchased

Sat, 08 Aug 2009 13:34:44 -0700

The New York Yankees have purchased the contract of RP Josh Towers from Triple-A Scranton/Wilkes-Barre, according to USAToday.com. He will pitch in middle relief.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook