Chris Michalak news, rumors and stats

Chris Michalak

Retired Players
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Chris Michalak MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Blue Jays | Michalak signs

Mon, 27 Apr 2009 11:07:11 -0700

CBSSports.com reports the Toronto Blue Jays signed free-agent P Chris Michalak (Nationals) to a minor league contract Friday, April 24. Terms of the deal were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Nationals | Michalak reassigned

Wed, 14 Mar 2007 09:05:33 -0700

Nationals.MLB.com reports the Washington Nationals reassigned P Chris Michalak to their minor league camp Monday, March 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Nationals | Michalak signs

Wed, 08 Nov 2006 11:19:43 -0800

Bill Ladson, of Washington.Nationals.MLB.com, reports the Washington Nationals signed minor league free agent P Chris Michalak (Reds).

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Michalak elects to become free agent

Wed, 11 Oct 2006 11:14:04 -0700

Mark Sheldon, of Reds.MLB.com, reports Cincinnati Reds P Chris Michalak, who was previously outrighted, elected to become a free agent.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Michalak outrighted

Thu, 05 Oct 2006 18:25:57 -0700

The Seattle Post-Intelligencer reports the Cincinnati Reds have outrighted P Chris Michalak to Triple-A Louisville.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Michalak on the mound Wednesday

Tue, 26 Sep 2006 18:36:17 -0700

Reds.MLB.com reports Cincinnati Reds SP Chris Michalak (2-3, 4.50 ERA) will get the start Wednesday, Sept. 27, against the Florida Marlins.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Michalak started Friday

Fri, 22 Sep 2006 16:59:34 -0700

Mark Sheldon, of Cincinnati.Reds.MLB.com, reports Cincinnati Reds SP Chris Michalak (1-3, 4.88 ERA) started Friday, Sept. 22, against the Chicago Cubs.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Milton shut down

Tue, 19 Sep 2006 00:52:56 -0700

Updating a previous item, The Dayton Daily News' Hal McCoy reports Cincinnati Reds SP Eric Milton (elbow) will not pitch again this season. SP Chris Michalak will take his place for what would have been Milton's final two starts of the season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Michalak started Saturday

Sat, 16 Sep 2006 13:30:58 -0700

Mark Sheldon, of Cincinnati.Reds.MLB.com, reports Cincinnati Reds SP Chris Michalak (1-2, 5.09 ERA) started Saturday, Sept. 16, against the Chicago Cubs.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Three candidates for Saturday start

Wed, 13 Sep 2006 11:26:05 -0700

Mark Sheldon, of Cincinnati.Reds.MLB.com, reports Cincinnati Reds manager Jerry Narron has still not decided on a fifth starter to get the call Saturday, Sept. 16, although the decision will be between starters Chris Michalak, Jason Johnson and Sun-Woo Kim.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook