Mike Matthews news, rumors and stats

 

Mike Matthews

free agent
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Mike Matthews MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Mets | Matthews Designated for Assignment

Tue, 26 Apr 2005 10:30:30 -0700

The Associated Press reports New York Mets RP Mike Matthews was designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Mets | Matthews Makes Team

Thu, 31 Mar 2005 21:46:45 -0800

The Seattle Post-Intelligencer reports the New York Mets purchased P Mike Matthew's contract Thursday, March 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Mets | Matthews' Financials

Sun, 30 Jan 2005 15:04:29 -0800

Updating previous items, Ronald Blum, of the Associated Press, reports the minor league deal signed by New York Mets left-handed RP Mike Matthews would pay him $500,000 if he were added to the major league roster. Additionally, Matthews could earn up to $100,000 more in performance bonuses.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Mets | Matthews Signs

Sat, 29 Jan 2005 10:29:27 -0800

The Seattle Post-Intelligencer reports the New York Mets signed RP Mike Matthews (Reds) to a minor-league contract.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Mets | Matthews Close To Signing

Fri, 28 Jan 2005 01:33:59 -0800

The New York Daily News' Bill Madden reports the New York Mets are close to signing RP Mike Matthews to a minor-league contract.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Matthews Becomes Free Agent

Mon, 04 Oct 2004 14:06:06 -0700

USAToday.com reports Cincinnati Reds RP Mike Matthews opted for free agency.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Matthews Starting Rehab

Mon, 23 Aug 2004 10:45:05 -0700

Jack Magruder, of Reds.MLB.com, reports Cincinnati Reds RP Mike Matthews (elbow) threw a successful bullpen session Sunday, August 22, and will begin a rehab assignment with Triple-A Louisville Wednesday, August 25. Matthews will likely not be activated from the DL until after September 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Matthews on His Way Back

Mon, 16 Aug 2004 10:50:31 -0700

Todd Lorenz, of Reds.MLB.com, reports Cincinnati Reds RP Mike Matthews (elbow) has a schedule set up for his recovery from elbow surgery. According to Matthews, he will throw to hitters Monday, August 16, then have a session of long toss Wednesday, August 18, followed by a simulated game Friday, August 20. After all this, he is expected to join Triple-A Louisville and pitch for them, likely Tuesday, August 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Matthews Set to Throw

Wed, 04 Aug 2004 10:32:33 -0700

Rick Eymer, of Reds.MLB.com, reports Cincinnati Reds RP Mike Matthews (elbow) is expected to throw a session of long toss Wednesday, August 4. He is then scheduled to throw a bullpen session from a mound Friday, August 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Reds | Matthews Undergoes Surgery

Wed, 07 Jul 2004 11:57:57 -0700

Pete Wickham, of Reds.MLB.com, reports Cincinnati Reds RP Mike Matthews (elbow) underwent successful surgery to remove three bone fragments from his left elbow Tuesday, July 6. The doctors who performed the surgery are hopeful Matthews will be able to begin throwing in two or three weeks.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook