news, rumors and stats


| Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Red Sox | Jarvis opts for free agency

Fri, 13 Oct 2006 19:57:19 -0700

Boston Red Sox P Kevin Jarvis has elected to become a free agent, according to USAToday.com.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Red Sox | Only one starter decided upon for Sunday

Sat, 16 Sep 2006 10:06:07 -0700

Ian Browne, of Boston.RedSox.MLB.com, reports Boston Red Sox SP Kyle Snyder will start one game Sunday, Sept. 17, although the team is unsure who will start the other of the day-night double-header. SP Kason Gabbard (lat) is a possibility, but only if he can overcome the tightness in his lat muscle that forced him out of his last start early. If he is unable to go, SP Kevin Jarvis could get the start, provided he isn't used out of the bullpen Saturday, Sept. 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Red Sox | Snyder battling lat pull

Sat, 09 Sep 2006 10:04:21 -0700

Mike Shalin, of Boston.RedSox.MLB.com, reports Boston Red Sox SP Kyle Snyder (lat) is battling a pulled lat muscle, although he is tentatively scheduled to start Thursday, Sept. 14, or Saturday, Sept. 16. If he is unable to pitch, SP Kevin Jarvis will start in his place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Red Sox | Jarvis pitching Friday

Fri, 08 Sep 2006 00:00:48 -0700

Boston.Redsox.MLB.com reports Boston Red Sox SP Kevin Jarvis (0-2, 9.37 ERA) will pitch Friday, Sept. 8, against the Kansas City Royals.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Red Sox | Jarvis recalled from AAA

Sat, 02 Sep 2006 19:35:58 -0700

Boston Red Sox SP Kevin Jarvis has been recalled from Triple-A Pawtucket, according to USAToday.com.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Diamondbacks | Team trades K. Jarvis

Fri, 01 Sep 2006 08:18:44 -0700

USAToday.com reports the Arizona Diamondbacks will receive a player to be named later and cash from the Boston Red Sox in exchange for SP Kevin Jarvis.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Red Sox | K. Jarvis acquired

Fri, 01 Sep 2006 08:13:53 -0700

USAToday.com reports the Boston Red Sox acquired SP Kevin Jarvis from the Arizona Diamondbacks Thursday, Aug. 31, in exchange for a player to be named later and cash. After the deal, the Red Sox assigned Jarvis to Triple-A Pawtucket.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Diamondbacks | Jarvis remains with team

Tue, 27 Jun 2006 05:47:06 -0700

Steve Gilbert, of Arizona.Diamondbacks.MLB.com, reports Arizona Diamondbacks SP Kevin Jarvis cleared waivers Monday, June 26, and accepted his assignment to Triple-A Tucson.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Diamondbacks | Jarvis designated for assignment

Mon, 19 Jun 2006 11:05:12 -0700

The Seattle Post-Intelligencer reports Arizona Diamondbacks P Kevin Jarvis was designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Diamondbacks | Jarvis or E. Gonzalez could start Saturday

Wed, 14 Jun 2006 11:46:37 -0700

Steve Gilbert, of Diamondbacks.MLB.com, reports the Arizona Diamondbacks could either start P Kevin Jarvis or P Edgar Gonzalez Saturday, June 17, versus the Texas Rangers, in place of P Russ Ortiz, who was designated for assignment Tuesday, June 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook