L.J. Shelton news, rumors and stats

 

L.J. Shelton

Free Agent
Offensive Tackle

Ht: 0.0 | Wt: 0

News | Stats | Stat vs. Team | Targets | Injury | Depth Chart | Roster

Week By Week

YearTmG
2002ARI9
2003ARI15
2004ARI12
2005CLE16
2006MIA16
2007MIA15
2008SDC16
Average:
Total:

Chargers | Scott and Shelton cut

Sat, 05 Sep 2009 14:26:30 -0700

Kevin Acee, of The San Diego Union-Tribune, reports the San Diego Chargers have released DL Ian Scott and OT L.J. Shelton.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chargers | Two sitting out Friday

Fri, 04 Sep 2009 18:33:19 -0700

CBSSports.com reports San Diego Chargers OT L.J. Shelton (knee) and LB Jyles Tucker (knee) are not playing in the team's preseason finale Friday, Sept. 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chargers | Shelton close to returning

Wed, 02 Sep 2009 17:04:47 -0700

CBSSports.com reports San Diego Chargers head coach Norv Turner said OT L.J. Shelton (knee) is "close to being ready to play." Turner acknowledged concern that Shelton has missed every practicing since sitting out the team's game Saturday, Aug. 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chargers | Dombrowski working with first-string offense

Tue, 19 May 2009 21:36:04 -0700

Chargers.com reports San Diego Chargers OTs Marcus McNeill (neck) and L.J. Shelton (undisclosed) were sidelined Tuesday, May 19, so OT Brandyn Dombrowski took the majority of snaps working with the first-string offense at left tackle.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chargers | Team signs Shelton

Wed, 30 Apr 2008 09:12:11 -0700

The Associated Press reports the San Diego Chargers signed free-agent OT L.J. Shelton (Dolphins) to a two-year deal Tuesday, April 29. Financial terms of the deal were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Chargers | Team agrees to terms with Shelton

Tue, 29 Apr 2008 16:27:13 -0700

The San Diego Chargers agreed to terms with free-agent OT L.J. Shelton (Dolphins) Tuesday, April 29, on a two-year deal. Financial terms of the deal were not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Lions | Team to host Shelton

Tue, 26 Feb 2008 00:53:57 -0800

John Clayton, of ESPN.com, reports the Detroit Lions have scheduled a visit with free agent OT L.J. Shelton (Dolphins) Wednesday, Feb. 27. Shelton could take over at right tackle for the Lions.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Dolphins | Team releases Shelton

Mon, 11 Feb 2008 12:31:16 -0800

The Miami Dolphins released OT L.J. Shelton Monday, Feb. 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Dolphins | Shelton expected to play Week 17

Fri, 28 Dec 2007 18:33:51 -0800

Omar Kelly, of the South Florida Sun-Sentinel, reports Miami Dolphins OT L.J. Shelton (ankle) participated in practice Friday, Dec. 28. He is expected to play Week 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Dolphins | Shelton plays Week 16

Mon, 24 Dec 2007 08:26:57 -0800

Omar Kelly, of the South Florida Sun-Sentinel, reports Miami Dolphins OT L.J. Shelton (ankle) played without limitation in Week 16 and will likely play Week 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

More player news ...


Also see

12/28 - Official Injury Report - Week 17
12/24 - Monday Injury Report
12/21 - Official Injury Report - Week 16
12/21 - Friday Practice Report
12/20 - Thursday Practice Report