Justin Hancock news, rumors and stats

Justin Hancock

Chicago Cubs
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Justin Hancock MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cubs | Chicago Cubs make five moves

Tue, 26 Jun 2018 17:33:45 -0700

Chicago Cubs RHP Justin Hancock (shoulder) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with right shoulder inflammation Tuesday, June 26. RHP Duane Underwood Jr. was also optioned to Class AAA Iowa. The Cubs recalled RHP Luke Farrell, RHP Dillon Maples and INF David Bote from Iowa to fill out the roster.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Sun-Times - Gordon Wittenmyer

Cubs | Chicago Cubs make four moves

Sun, 24 Jun 2018 10:04:33 -0700

Chicago Cubs LHP Rob Zastryzny (back) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with a back strain Sunday, June 24. RHP Luke Farrell was also optioned to Class AAA Iowa. RHPs Justin Hancock and Cory Mazzoni were recalled from Iowa in corresponding moves.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cubs | Brian Duensing back on roster

Fri, 22 Jun 2018 14:09:21 -0700

Chicago Cubs LHP Brian Duensing was activated from the bereavement list Friday, June 22. The team also optioned RHP Justin Hancock to Class AAA Iowa.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cubs | Brandon Morrow goes to DL

Wed, 20 Jun 2018 09:01:24 -0700

Chicago Cubs RHP Brandon Morrow (back) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, June 20. That move is retroactive to Sunday, June 17. RHP Justin Hancock will remain on the active roster after serving as the 26th man Tuesday, June 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cubs | Justin Hancock recalled

Tue, 19 Jun 2018 15:41:11 -0700

Chicago Cubs RHP Justin Hancock was recalled from Class AAA Iowa to be the 26th man on the active roster for the Cubs' doubleheader Tuesday, June 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cubs | Luke Farrell joins roster

Mon, 28 May 2018 09:06:25 -0700

Chicago Cubs RHP Luke Farrell was recalled from Class AAA Iowa Monday, May 28. The team also optioned RHP Justin Hancock to Class AAA Iowa.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cubs | Four players moved by Cubs

Wed, 09 May 2018 10:14:01 -0700

Chicago Cubs RHP Justin Hancock was called up from Class AAA Iowa and OF Mark Zagunis was recalled from Class AAA Wednesday, May 9. RHP Jen-Ho Tseng and LHP Rob Zastryzny were optioned to Class AAA in corresponding moves.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cubs | Cubbies invite nine to camp

Sat, 27 Jan 2018 06:56:13 -0800

The Chicago Cubs have invited non-roster RHPs Craig Brooks, David Garner, Justin Hancock and Thomas Hatch, Cs Ian Rice and Ali Solis, 2B Chesny Young, 3B Jason Vosler and OF Bijan Rademacher to major league spring training camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Cubs | Justin Hancock acquired by Cubs

Mon, 08 May 2017 17:54:41 -0700

San Diego Padres RHP Justin Hancock was acquired by the Chicago Cubs Monday, May 8, in exchange for OF Matt Szczur.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves