Mark Leiter news, rumors and stats

Mark Leiter

Philadelphia Phillies
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Mark Leiter MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Phillies | Philly makes roster moves

Sat, 16 Jun 2018 10:33:37 -0700

Philadelphia Phillies RHP Luis Garcia (wrist) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Saturday, June 16, because of a right wrist strain. The team also optioned RHP Mark Leiter to Class AAA Lehigh Valley and recalled RHP Jake Thompson and RHP Yacksel Rios from Class AAA Lehigh Valley.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Phillies | Mark Leiter called up

Thu, 31 May 2018 12:46:42 -0700

Philadelphia Phillies RHP Mark Leiter was recalled from Class AAA Lehigh Valley Thursday, May 31. The team also designated RHP Drew Hutchison for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Phillies | Adam Morgan activated from DL

Thu, 17 May 2018 15:45:05 -0700

Philadelphia Phillies LHP Adam Morgan (back) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Thursday, May 17. RHP Mark Leiter was optioned to Class AAA Lehigh Valley in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Philadelphia Inquirer - Scott Lauber

Phillies | Mark Leiter to throw Saturday

Sat, 12 May 2018 05:22:23 -0700

Philadelphia Phillies RHP Mark Leiter (forearm) is slated to pitch in an extended spring training game Saturday, May 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Stephen Pianovich

Phillies | Mark Leiter pitches in Clearwater

Wed, 09 May 2018 23:01:02 -0700

Philadelphia Phillies RHP Mark Leiter (forearm) pitched 1 2/3 innings during a rehab outing for Class A Clearwater on Wednesday, May 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Phillies | Mark Leiter to throw Saturday

Sat, 05 May 2018 07:06:52 -0700

Philadelphia Phillies RHP Mark Leiter (forearm) is scheduled to throw live batting practice Saturday, May 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Phillies | Mark Leiter undergoes tests

Wed, 04 Apr 2018 22:47:10 -0700

Philadelphia Phillies RHP Mark Leiter Jr. (forearm) had tests on his injured right forearm that came back normal. He could begin throwing during the team's upcoming homestand.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Phillies | Jake Arrieta to begin at Class A

Thu, 29 Mar 2018 06:40:38 -0700

Philadelphia Phillies RHP Jake Arrieta was optioned to Class A Clearwater Thursday, March 29. RHP Jerad Eickhoff (lat), RHP Tommy Hunter (hamstring) and RHP Mark Leiter Jr. (forearm) were placed on the 10-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Phillies | Mark Leiter to miss several weeks

Tue, 20 Mar 2018 12:39:03 -0700

Philadelphia Phillies RHP Mark Leiter (forearm) has been diagnosed with a mild flex strain and will be shut down for two to three weeks. Leiter said he expects to return in late April or early May.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNPhilly.com - Jim Salisbury

Nationals | Matt Wieters out of lineup

Sat, 09 Sep 2017 13:39:44 -0700

Washington Nationals C Matt Wieters is not in the starting lineup Saturday, Sept. 9, against the Philadelphia Phillies. C Raudy Read will bat eighth in place of Wieters and will face Phillies SP Mark Leiter.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press