Ronny Rodriguez news, rumors and stats

Ronny Rodriguez

Detroit Tigers
Second Baseman | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Ronny Rodriguez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Tigers | Detroit makes roster moves

Wed, 04 Jul 2018 19:13:53 -0700

The Detroit Tigers recalled INF Ronny Rodriguez from Class AAA Toledo Wednesday, July 4, and selected the contract of RHP Victor Alcantara from Class AAA Toledo. The team also optioned RHP Warwick Saupold to Class AAA Toledo and designated INF Dixon Machado for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Tigers | Ronny Rodriguez optioned

Sat, 23 Jun 2018 07:55:30 -0700

The Detroit Tigers optioned 3B Ronny Rodriguez to Class AAA Toledo Friday, June 22, in order to make room on the 25-man roster for LHP Francisco Liriano (hamstring), who was activated from the disabled list. Liriano will be limited to 75-80 pitches in his start against the Cleveland Indians Saturday, June 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Tigers | Miguel Cabrera goes to DL

Wed, 13 Jun 2018 12:44:03 -0700

Detroit Tigers 1B Miguel Cabrera (biceps) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, June 13, with a ruptured left biceps tendon. 2B Ronny Rodriguez was recalled from Class AAA Toledo in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Tigers | Miguel Cabrera surgery set for Thursday

Wed, 13 Jun 2018 11:17:00 -0700

Detroit Tigers 1B Miguel Cabrera (biceps) will undergo surgery on his ruptured biceps tendon Thursday, June 14. He is expected to be able to lift weights in four months. Detroit will use a first base platoon of C/1B John Hicks, INF Niko Goodrum and 2B Ronny Rodriguez with Cabrera out.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Detroit News - Lynn Henning

Tigers | Ronny Rodriguez gets the call

Tue, 12 Jun 2018 22:07:26 -0700

Detroit Tigers INF Ronny Rodriguez was recalled from Class AAA Toledo following the team's game Tuesday, June 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Tigers | Ronny Rodriguez sent down

Wed, 06 Jun 2018 22:48:18 -0700

Detroit Tigers INF Ronny Rodriguez was optioned to Class AAA Toledo Wednesday, June 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Tigers | Ronny Rodriguez coming up

Wed, 30 May 2018 22:07:58 -0700

Detroit Tigers INF Ronny Rodriguez will have his contract selected from Class AAA Toledo prior to the start of the team's game Thursday, May 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tigers.com

Tigers | Tigers trim six from roster

Thu, 22 Mar 2018 21:30:11 -0700

Detroit Tigers Cs Derek Norris, Jarrod Saltalamacchia, OFs Jim Adduci, Chad Huffman, SS Pete Kozma and 2B Ronny Rodriguez were reassigned to minor-league camp Thursday, March 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Tigers | Ronny Rodriguez signed

Sun, 17 Dec 2017 05:21:26 -0800

The Detroit Tigers signed free-agent INF Ronny Rodriguez (Indians) to a minor league contract Friday, Dec. 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLive.com - Evan Woodbery

Indians | Cleveland invites eight players to camp

Sat, 21 Jan 2017 06:04:25 -0800

Cleveland Indians non-roster Ps Josh Martin and Tyler Olson, 1B Nellie Rodriguez, 2B Ronny Rodriguez, SS Eric Stamets and OFs Greg Allen, Yandy Diaz and Bradley Zimmer have been invited to spring training camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jordan Bastian