Tomas Nido news, rumors and stats

Tomas Nido

New York Mets
Catcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Tomas Nido MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Mets | Kevin Plawecki activated

Mon, 28 May 2018 09:02:46 -0700

New York Mets C Kevin Plawecki (hand) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Monday, May 28. The team also optioned C Tomas Nido to Class AA Birmingham.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Mets | Two players recalled by Mets

Sat, 19 May 2018 11:22:39 -0700

New York Mets RHP Chris Flexen and C Tomas Nido were recalled from Class AAA Las Vegas Saturday, May 19. The team also optioned LHP Buddy Baumann to Class AAA Las Vegas and designated C Jose Lobaton for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Mets | Luis Guillorme promoted

Wed, 09 May 2018 21:11:55 -0700

New York Mets INF Luis Guillorme was recalled from Class AAA Las Vegas on Wednesday, May 9. In a corresponding move, C Tomas Nido was optioned to Las Vegas.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Mets | Jose Lobaton not catching Saturday

Sat, 05 May 2018 15:28:12 -0700

New York Mets C Jose Lobaton is not catching Saturday, May 5, against the Colorado Rockies. C Tomas Nido is batting seventh against Rockies SP Chad Bettis.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mets | Travis d'Arnaud has torn ligament

Wed, 11 Apr 2018 11:43:02 -0700

New York Mets C Travis d'Arnaud (elbow) has a partially torn ulnar collateral ligament in his right elbow and may need Tommy John surgery. He is going on the disabled list and C Tomas Nido is being called up in his place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Athletic - Tim Britton

Mets | NYM cuts two players

Sat, 24 Mar 2018 05:47:28 -0700

The New York Mets optioned RHP Hansel Robles and C Tomas Nido to minor league game Friday, March 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Anthony DiComo

Mets | NYM to use timeshare behind plate

Sat, 03 Feb 2018 05:38:05 -0800

New York Mets Cs Travis d'Arnaud and Kevin Plawecki are expected to share catching duties for the 2018 season, with d'Arnaud likely to receive slightly more playing time. C Jose Lobaton will probably begin the season at Class AAA Las Vegas, serving as a mentor to prospect Tomas Nido.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Anthony DiComo

Mets | Tomas Nido draws start

Mon, 25 Sep 2017 11:19:38 -0700

New York Mets C Tomas Nido will start behind the plate in the first game of a doubleheader Monday, Sept. 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Mets | Tomas Nido recalled to majors

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 11:34:51 -0700

New York Mets C Tomas Nido was recalled from Class AA Binghamton.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Mets | Tomas Nido optioned

Fri, 17 Mar 2017 16:04:48 -0700

New York Mets C Tomas Nido was optioned to Class A St. Lucie Friday, March 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com