Jose Leclerc news, rumors and stats

Jose Leclerc

Texas Rangers
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Jose Leclerc MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rangers | Martin Perez placed on DL

Mon, 30 Apr 2018 11:36:05 -0700

Texas Rangers LHP Martin Perez (elbow) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Monday, April 30, because of right elbow discomfort. The team also recalled RHP Jose Leclerc from Class AAA Round Rock.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Jose Leclerc sent down

Sat, 28 Apr 2018 15:44:24 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Jose Leclerc was optioned to Class AAA Round Rock on Saturday, April 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Rangers | Ryan Rua optioned

Sun, 22 Apr 2018 05:35:23 -0700

The Texas Rangers optioned OF Ryan Rua to Class AAA Round Rock Saturday, April 21. In a corresponding move, RHP Jose Leclerc was recalled from Round Rock.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Fort Worth Star-Telegram - Stefan Stevenson

Rangers | Martin Perez reinstated

Thu, 05 Apr 2018 10:30:07 -0700

Texas Rangers LHP Martin Perez (elbow) was reinstated from the 10-day disabled list Thursday, April 5. RHP Jose Leclerc was optioned to Class AAA Round Rock in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Texas using committee at closer for now

Sat, 01 Jul 2017 09:46:29 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Matt Bush has been removed as the closer while the team attempts to "get him right" in light of his recent struggles in the role. Manager Jeff Banister said Saturday, July 1, he will also use RHP Keone Kela, LHP Alex Claudio and RHP Jose Leclerc to close while Bush works things out.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - T.R. Sullivan

Rangers | Sam Dyson DFA'ed

Fri, 02 Jun 2017 12:58:37 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Sam Dyson was designated for assignment Friday, June 2. In a corresponding move, RHP Jose Leclerc was activated from the 10-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rangers | Jose Leclerc coming off the DL

Thu, 01 Jun 2017 23:08:53 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Jose Leclerc (finger) will be activated from the disabled list Friday, June 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBDepthCharts.com - Jason Martinez

Rangers | Jose Leclerc on rehab stint

Mon, 29 May 2017 01:12:22 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Jose Leclerc (finger) was sent on a rehab assignment to Class AA Frisco on Sunday, May 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Rangers | Jose Leclerc meeting with specialist

Fri, 19 May 2017 16:04:15 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Jose Leclerc (finger) was scheduled to meet with a hand specialist Friday, May 19, to have his injured right index finger examined.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Fort Worth Star-Telegram - Jeff Wilson

Rangers | Jose Leclerc goes on disabled list

Mon, 08 May 2017 16:45:18 -0700

Texas Rangers RHP Jose Leclerc (finger) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Monday, May 8, because of bruised index finger. The team also recalled LHP Dario Alvarez from Class AAA Round Rock.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves