Danny Barnes news, rumors and stats

Danny Barnes

Toronto Blue Jays
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Danny Barnes MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Blue Jays | Toronto makes three roster moves

Mon, 13 Aug 2018 14:17:32 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays RHP Sean Reid-Foley was called up from Class AAA Buffalo Monday, Aug. 13. RHP Danny Barnes was optioned to Class AAA, while RHP Brandon Cumpton was designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Blue Jays | Danny Barnes optioned

Sun, 12 Aug 2018 22:31:53 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays RHP Danny Barnes was optioned to Class AAA Buffalo Sunday, Aug. 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Blue Jays | Lourdes Gurriel goes to DL

Wed, 01 Aug 2018 10:55:04 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays INF Lourdes Gurriel Jr. (ankle) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, July 31, with a sprained left ankle. That move is retroactive to Monday, July 30. RHP Danny Barnes (elbow) was reinstated from the disabled list in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Blue Jays | Danny Barnes getting closer to returning

Sat, 28 Jul 2018 05:59:12 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays RHP Danny Barnes (elbow) had his rehab assignment moved to Class AAA Buffalo Friday, July 27, and is expected to join the parent club's bullpen in the near future.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Gregor Chisholm

Blue Jays | Danny Barnes throwing off mound

Sat, 14 Jul 2018 06:12:53 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays RHP Danny Barnes (elbow) threw his second bullpen session since landing on the disabled list Thursday, July 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Gregor Chisholm

Blue Jays | Toronto makes roster moves

Fri, 22 Jun 2018 16:37:58 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays OF Steve Pearce (oblique) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Friday, June 22, and RHP Sam Gaviglio was activated from the paternity list. The team also placed RHP Danny Barnes (knee) on the 10-day disabled list because of left knee tendinitis and optioned INF Lourdes Gurriel Jr. to Class AAA Buffalo.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Blue Jays | Two roster moves for Blue Jays

Wed, 16 May 2018 10:33:43 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays RHP Danny Barnes was recalled from Class AAA Buffalo Wednesday, May 16. RHP Deck McGuire was optioned to Class AAA in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Blue Jays | Toronto shuffles roster

Thu, 03 May 2018 21:33:38 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays RHP Danny Barnes was optioned to Triple-A Buffalo Thursday, May 3, and RHP Luis Santos had his contract purchased in a corresponding move. Also, correcting a previous report, INF Gift Ngoepe was designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Toronto Blue Jays Twitter

Blue Jays | Toronto makes roster moves

Fri, 04 Aug 2017 15:00:09 -0700

The Toronto Blue Jays activated RHP Danny Barnes (shoulder) from the 10-day disabled list Friday, Aug. 4, and recalled C Rafael Lopez from Class AAA Buffalo. The team also optioned RHP Joseph Biagini to Class AAA Buffalo and placed C Miguel Montero (groin) on the 10-day disabled list because of a right groin strain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Blue Jays | Toronto makes two roster moves

Tue, 25 Jul 2017 13:34:31 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays LHP Matt Dermody was recalled from Class AAA Buffalo Tuesday, July 25, while RHP Danny Barnes (shoulder) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with right shoulder impingement.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves