Ryan Merritt news, rumors and stats

Ryan Merritt

Cleveland Indians
Relief Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Ryan Merritt MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Indians | Ryan Merritt sent to Columbus

Sat, 21 Jul 2018 23:28:41 -0700

Cleveland Indians LHP Ryan Merritt cleared waivers and was sent outright to Class AAA Columbus on Saturday, July 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPN.com

Indians | Ryan Merritt off 40-man roster

Fri, 13 Jul 2018 13:32:36 -0700

Cleveland Indians LHP Ryan Merritt (knee) was activated from the 60-day disabled list Friday, July 13, and was designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Indians | Ryan Merritt rehabbing with Columbus

Sun, 01 Jul 2018 06:27:52 -0700

Cleveland Indians LHP Ryan Merritt (knee) threw 48 pitches in a rehab appearance for Class AAA Columbus Friday, June 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Indians | Bradley Zimmer goes to DL

Tue, 15 May 2018 13:02:27 -0700

Cleveland Indians OF Bradley Zimmer (rib) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with a left rib contusion Tuesday, May 15. That move is retroactive to Saturday, May 12. Additionally, RHP Neil Ramirez was called up from Class AAA Columbus and LHP Ryan Merritt (shoulder) was transferred to the 60-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Indians | Ryan Merritt to be shut down for a bit

Sun, 13 May 2018 12:17:28 -0700

Cleveland Indians LHP Ryan Merritt (shoulder) will put his minor-league rehab assignment on hold and not throw for three to five days after being diagnosed with left shoulder inflammation.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jordan Bastian

Indians | Ryan Merritt set to began rehab stint

Tue, 01 May 2018 21:31:22 -0700

Cleveland Indians LHP Ryan Merritt (knee) is scheduled to begin a rehab assignment with Class AAA Columbus this week.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Indians | Ryan Merritt rehab update

Sun, 22 Apr 2018 06:42:59 -0700

Cleveland Indians RHP Ryan Merritt (knee) appears close to wrapping up his stint in extended spring training but it remains uncertain what the next phase of his rehab process will be.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Indians | Ryan Merritt on disabled list

Thu, 29 Mar 2018 13:55:43 -0700

Cleveland Indians RHP Ryan Merritt (knee) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Thursday, March 29, because of a left knee sprain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Indians | Ryan Merritt to DL

Sat, 24 Mar 2018 03:27:24 -0700

Cleveland Indians LHP Ryan Merritt (knee) will go on the 10-day disabled list to start the season.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jordan Bastian

Indians | Cleveland fortifies pitching staff

Wed, 30 Aug 2017 09:55:34 -0700

Cleveland Indians LHP Ryan Merritt and RHP Shawn Armstrong were recalled from Class AAA Columbus on Wednesday, Aug. 30. In a corresponding move, RHP Dan Otero was placed on the paternity list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves