Warwick Saupold news, rumors and stats

Warwick Saupold

Detroit Tigers
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Warwick Saupold MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Tigers | Warwick Saupold recalled

Mon, 22 May 2017 14:54:03 -0700

Detroit Tigers RHP Warwick Saupold was recalled from Class AAA Toledo Monday, May 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Tigers | Detroit makes two roster moves

Thu, 20 Apr 2017 14:51:23 -0700

Detroit Tigers RHP Warwick Saupold was optioned to Class AAA Toledo Thursday, April 20. LHP Blaine Hardy was subsequently recalled from Class AAA.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Tigers | Warwick Saupold gets the call

Sat, 15 Apr 2017 09:35:06 -0700

Detroit Tigers RHP Warwick Saupold was recalled from Class AAA Toledo on Saturday, April 15. In a corresponding move, RHP William Cuevas was optioned to Toledo.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tigers.com

Tigers | Detroit optioned two to Class AAA

Mon, 20 Mar 2017 15:46:37 -0700

Detroit Tigers Ps Sandy Baez and Warwick Saupold were optioned to Class AAA Toledo Monday, March 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Tigers | Warwick Saupold sent to minors

Fri, 12 Aug 2016 15:21:09 -0700

Detroit Tigers P Warwick Saupold was optioned to Class AAA Toledo Friday, Aug. 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Tigers | Warwick Saupold sent down

Thu, 11 Aug 2016 23:20:11 -0700

Detroit Tigers RP Warwick Saupold was sent to Class AAA Toledo on Thursday, Aug. 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Tigers | Warwick Saupold recalled

Wed, 10 Aug 2016 20:02:41 -0700

The Detroit Tigers recalled RP Warwick Saupold from Class AAA Toledo Wednesday, Aug. 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Tigers | Bobby Parnell joins Detroit 'pen

Wed, 01 Jun 2016 21:45:16 -0700

The Detroit Tigers recalled RP Bobby Parnell from Class AAA Toledo Wednesday, June 1, and placed RP Warwick Saupold (groin) on the 15-day disabled list due to a strained right groin.

Fantasy Tip: Parnell is likely to work as a setup man in the late innings, but he isn't likely to sniff save chances anytime soon. His value is limited to the deepest of AL-only fantasy leagues which use true middle relievers.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Tigers | Daniel Norris sent back down

Fri, 13 May 2016 11:22:12 -0700

Detroit Tigers SP Daniel Norris was optioned to Class AAA Toledo Friday, May 13, and P Warwick Saupold was recalled from Toledo in a corresponding move.

Fantasy Tip: Norris only threw one inning of relief Thursday and walked one. The young lefty has strikeout upside but must improve his control and limit his home run allowance to have a chance at Detroit's starting rotation later this year. Keep tabs on him in deep mixed and AL-only leagues should he come up again and start.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com