Jharel Cotton news, rumors and stats

Jharel Cotton

Oakland Athletics
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Jharel Cotton MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Athletics | Jharel Cotton won't pitch Friday

Tue, 26 Sep 2017 23:14:32 -0700

Updating a previous report, Oakland Athletics RHP Jharel Cotton (groin) will not make his scheduled start Friday, Oct. 29, after he experienced tightness in his elbow. An MRI showed no damage, but RHP Raul Alcantara will start in Cotton's stead.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Athletics | Jharel Cotton undergoes MRI

Mon, 25 Sep 2017 17:59:22 -0700

Oakland Athletics RHP Jharel Cotton (groin) underwent an MRI Monday, Sept. 25, but the results are not known at this time. It is not known if Cotton will be able to make his next scheduled start.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - Susan Slusser

Athletics | Jharel Cotton expected to pitch Sunday

Sat, 23 Sep 2017 05:57:48 -0700

Oakland Athletics RHP Jharel Cotton (groin) threw a bullpen session without experiencing any discomfort Friday, Sept. 22, and is scheduled to start against the Texas Rangers Sunday, Sept. 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jane Lee

Athletics | Jharel Cotton could make next start

Tue, 19 Sep 2017 21:35:27 -0700

Oakland Athletics RHP Jharel Cotton (groin) could make his next scheduled start even after straining a groin muscle Monday, Sept. 18, which forced him to miss the game. Cotton played catch Tuesday, Sept. 19, without discomfort.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Athletics | Jharel Cotton unable to make start

Mon, 18 Sep 2017 21:44:03 -0700

Oakland Athletics SP Jharel Cotton (groin) was unable to make his scheduled start Monday, Sept. 18, against the Detroit Tigers due to a strained right groin suffered during warmups.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: OaklandAthletics.com

Athletics | Jharel Cotton reinstated

Sun, 30 Jul 2017 09:31:31 -0700

Oakland Athletics RHP Jharel Cotton was activated from on the 10-day disabled list Sunday, July 30, and will start later in the day against the Minnesota Twins. In a corresponding move, RHP Frankie Montas was optioned to Class AAA Nashville.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Athletics | Jharel Cotton primed to start Sunday

Sat, 29 Jul 2017 17:29:44 -0700

Oakland Athletics RHP Jharel Cotton (blister) is expected to come off the disabled list Sunday, July 30, and start later in the day against the Minnesota Twins.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NBC Sports California - Joe Stiglich

Athletics | Jharel Cotton ready to begin rehab

Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:41:07 -0700

Oakland Athletics RHP Jharel Cotton (blister) will begin a rehab assignment with Class AAA Nashville on Wednesday, July 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: NBC Sports California - Joe Stiglich

Athletics | Jharel Cotton to throw bullpen session

Fri, 14 Jul 2017 17:16:48 -0700

Oakland Athletics RHP Jharel Cotton (thumb) is scheduled to throw a bullpen session Sunday, July 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jane Lee

Athletics | Marcus Semien reinstated

Thu, 06 Jul 2017 13:14:53 -0700

Oakland Athletics SS Marcus Semien (wrist) was reinstated from the 60-day disabled list Thursday, July 6. RHP Jharel Cotton (thumb) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with a right thumb blister in a corresponding move. That move is retroactive to Tuesday, July 4. Additionally, RHP Andrew Triggs (hip) was transferred to the 60-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves