Jose Martinez news, rumors and stats

Jose Martinez

St. Louis Cardinals
First Baseman | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Jose Martinez MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cardinals | Jose Martinez scratched

Sat, 18 Aug 2018 15:23:13 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Jose Martinez (hip) was scratched Saturday, Aug. 18, due to right hip tightness. OF Tyler O'Neill is starting in his place and batting third.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: St. Louis Post-Dispatch - Derrick Goold

Cardinals | Jose Martinez returns to lineup

Wed, 01 Aug 2018 16:38:06 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Jose Martinez (ankle) is back in the starting lineup Wednesday, Aug. 1, versus the Colorado Rockies and batting fifth opposite LHP Kyle Freeland.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cardinals | Jose Martinez scratched

Sun, 29 Jul 2018 23:18:58 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B/OF Jose Martinez (ankle) was scratched from the starting lineup Sunday, July 29, due to soreness in his ankle. Martinez is considered day to day.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Cardinals | Jose Martinez on bench again

Thu, 19 Jul 2018 15:55:04 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B/OF Jose Martinez (rest) is not in the starting lineup Thursday, July 19, against the Chicago Cubs. 3B Matt Carpenter has once again shifted over to first base, while OF Dexter Fowler is getting a start in right field and batting seventh versus RHP Kyle Hendricks. Martinez has now been benched for both games since interim manager Mike Shildt took over.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cardinals | Jose Martinez, Tommy Pham grab some pine

Sun, 15 Jul 2018 09:53:00 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Jose Martinez and Tommy Pham are absent from the lineup against the Cincinnati Reds on Sunday, July 15. INF Matt Carpenter will get the start at first base and hit leadoff while OF Harrison Bader will get the nod in center field and bat eighth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cardinals | Jose Martinez gets treatment for shoulder

Wed, 20 Jun 2018 17:26:12 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Jose Martinez (shoulder) received treatment on his shoulder after being involved in an awkward play at first base during the team's game Wednesday, June 20, against the Philadelphia Phillies. Martinez said he'll see how he feels when he wakes up the next day and that he's no stranger to playing through pain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Joe Trezza

Cardinals | Jose Martinez activated

Mon, 18 Jun 2018 11:57:37 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Jose Martinez was activated from the paternity list Monday, June 18. The team also optioned 1B Luke Voit to Class AAA Memphis.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cardinals | Jose Martinez to leave the team for a bit

Fri, 15 Jun 2018 12:39:22 -0700

Updating an earlier report, St. Louis Cardinals 1B Jose Martinez was officially placed on the paternity list Friday, June 15. RHP Matt Bowman was activated from the 10-day disabled list in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cardinals | Jose Martinez headed for paternity list

Wed, 13 Jun 2018 21:19:27 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Jose Martinez will be placed on the paternity list for the team's upcoming series with the Chicago Cubs, which begins Friday, June 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Cardinals | Jose Martinez back in the lineup

Tue, 17 Apr 2018 22:22:27 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals 1B Jose Martinez (wrist) returned to the starting lineup Tuesday, April 17, after sitting out the previous game following a collision Sunday, April 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press