Elias Diaz news, rumors and stats

Elias Diaz

Pittsburgh Pirates
Catcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Elias Diaz MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Pirates | Josh Bell, Starling Marte not starting

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 15:39:34 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 1B Josh Bell and OF Starling Marte were given the day off Tuesday, Sept. 12. OF Jordan Luplow and 1B Jose Osuna are starting in their places. In addition, C Chris Stewart is making a spot start for C Elias Diaz, while 3B David Freese returns to man the hot corner.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | Josh Bell, Max Moroff starting

Thu, 07 Sep 2017 14:46:14 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 1B Josh Bell and 2B Max Moroff return to the starting lineup Thursday, Sept. 7. Additionally, C Elias Diaz is back behind the plate in place of C Chris Stewart.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | Josh Bell receives day off

Wed, 06 Sep 2017 12:46:31 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates 1B Josh Bell (rest) will not start Wednesday, Sept. 6. OF Jose Osuna will start in his place. Additionally, 2B Sean Rodriguez is starting in place of 2B Max Moroff, while C Chris Stewart will catch in place of C Elias Diaz.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | Elias Diaz recalled

Sat, 26 Aug 2017 17:36:02 -0700

The Pittsburgh Pirates recalled C Elias Diaz from Class AAA Indianapolis on Saturday, Aug. 26.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Pirates | Francisco Cervelli activated

Fri, 25 Aug 2017 13:10:55 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates C Francisco Cervelli (wrist) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Friday, Aug. 25. The team also optioned C Elias Diaz to Class AAA Indianapolis.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Pirates | Gregory Polanco back on the DL

Tue, 15 Aug 2017 12:50:11 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates OF Gregory Polanco (hamstring) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, Aug. 15, with a strained left hamstring. That move is retroactive to Sunday, Aug. 13. C Elias Diaz was recalled from Class AAA Indianapolis in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Pirates | A.J. Schugel promoted

Fri, 07 Jul 2017 10:49:59 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates RHP A.J. Schugel was recalled from Class AAA Indianapolis on Friday, July 7. In a corresponding move, C Elias Diaz was optioned to Indianapolis.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Pirates| Pittsburgh makes two moves

Tue, 30 May 2017 12:52:00 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates C Elias Diaz was recalled from Class AAA Indianapolis Tuesday, May 30, while C Chris Stewart (hamstring) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with a strained left hamstring.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Pirates | Pittsburgh makes several roster moves

Mon, 08 May 2017 15:05:55 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates INFs Chris Bostick and Max Moroff were recalled from Class AAA Indianapolis Monday, May 8. The team also optioned C Elias Diaz and 2B Phil Gosselin to Class AAA Indianapolis.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Pirates | Four roster moves for Pittsburgh

Mon, 08 May 2017 14:59:33 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates INF Chris Bostick and 2B Max Moroff were recalled from Class AAA Indianapolis Monday, May 8. C Elias Diaz and 2B Phil Gosselin were optioned to Class AAA in corresponding moves.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves