Luis Cessa news, rumors and stats

Luis Cessa

New York Yankees
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Luis Cessa MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Yankees | A.J. Cole placed on DL

Thu, 21 Jun 2018 09:09:53 -0700

New York Yankees RHP A.J. Cole (neck) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with a left neck strain Thursday, June 21. RHP Luis Cessa (oblique) was reinstated from the 10-day disabled list in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Yankees | Luis Cessa rehab update

Tue, 12 Jun 2018 21:34:21 -0700

New York Yankees RHP Luis Cessa (oblique) started for Class A Tampa Monday, June 11, and is expected to make a few more rehab starts before being activated from the disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Yankees | CC Sabathia activated

Thu, 19 Apr 2018 12:35:29 -0700

New York Yankees LHP CC Sabathia (hip) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Thursday, April 19. The team also placed RHP Luis Cessa (oblique) on the 10-day disabled list because of a left oblique strain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Yankees | Luis Cessa headed to DL

Tue, 17 Apr 2018 19:13:15 -0700

New York Yankees RHP Luis Cessa (oblique) has been diagnosed with an oblique strain and will be placed on the 10-day disabled list shortly, according to general manager Brian Cashman.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Bryan Hoch

Yankees | Two moves made by Yankees

Tue, 17 Apr 2018 13:01:13 -0700

New York Yankees RHP Tommy Kahnle (shoulder) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with right shoulder tendonitis Tuesday, April 17. RHP Luis Cessa was recalled from Class AAA Scranton Wilkes-Barre in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Yankees | Two sent down by NY Yankees

Sun, 15 Apr 2018 11:46:21 -0700

New York Yankees RHP Luis Cessa was optioned to Class AAA Scranton/Wilkes-Barre on Sunday, April 15. OF Shane Robinson was sent outright to Scranton/Wilkes-Barre as well.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Yankees | CC Sabathia could start Tuesday

Sat, 14 Apr 2018 05:45:55 -0700

New York Yankees LHP CC Sabathia (hip) will throw a bullpen session Saturday, April 14. If all goes well, he will likely come off the disabled list to start against the Miami Marlins Tuesday, April 17. RHP Luis Cessa is expected to remain in the starting rotation if Sabathia is not ready to return.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - James Schmehl

Yankees | Yanks recall two righties

Sat, 07 Apr 2018 07:53:15 -0700

The New York Yankees recalled RHPs Luis Cessa and Domingo German from Class AAA Scranton/Wilkes-Barre Saturday, April 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Athletic - Lindsey Adler

Yankees | Luis Cessa demoted

Fri, 23 Mar 2018 11:05:30 -0700

New York Yankees RHP Luis Cessa was optioned to Class AAA Scranton/Wilkes-Barre on Friday, March 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: yankees.mlb.com

Yankees | Luis Cessa activated

Fri, 03 Nov 2017 16:05:38 -0700

New York Yankees RHP Luis Cessa (rib) was activated from the 60-day disabled list Friday, Nov. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves