Chih-Wei Hu news, rumors and stats

Chih-Wei Hu

Tampa Bay Rays
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Chih-Wei Hu MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rays | Tampa Bay moves two players

Wed, 25 Jul 2018 10:52:44 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays LHP Jonny Venters (hamstring) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, July 25. RHP Chih-Wei Hu was optioned to Class AAA Durham in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rays | Blake Snell placed on DL

Mon, 23 Jul 2018 12:46:41 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Blake Snell (shoulder) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Monday, July 23, because of shoulder fatigue. The team also recalled RHP Chih-Wei Hu from Class AAA Durham. Snell's MRI did not show any structural damage, and he is only expected to miss one start.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Tampa Bay makes two moves

Sun, 15 Jul 2018 09:27:50 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Chih-Wei Hu was optioned to Class AAA Durham to make room for newly acquired LHP Hoby Milner on Saturday, July 14. RHP Ryan Weber was also designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Willy Adames sent down

Thu, 12 Jul 2018 13:57:50 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays INF Willy Adames was optioned to Class AAA Durham Thursday, July 12. The team also recalled RHP Chih-Wei Hu from Class AAA Durham.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rays | Ryne Stanek recalled

Sat, 05 May 2018 07:42:05 -0700

The Tampa Bay Rays recalled RHP Ryne Stanek from Class AAA Durham Friday, May 4. In a corresponding move, RHP Chih-Wei Hu was optioned to Durham.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Rays | Chih-Wei Hu recalled

Sun, 29 Apr 2018 12:25:24 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Chih-Wei Hu was recalled from Class AAA Durham Sunday, April 29. The team also optioned LHP Ryan Yarbrough to Class AAA Durham.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rays | Hunter Wood promoted

Mon, 16 Apr 2018 20:26:49 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Hunter Wood was recalled from Class AAA Durham on Monday, April 16. RHP Chih-Wei Hu was optioned to Durham in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: tampabay.rays.MLB.com

Rays | Kevin Kiermaier on disabled list

Mon, 16 Apr 2018 10:11:46 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays OF Kevin Kiermaier (thumb) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Monday, April 16, because of a torn ligament in his thumb. The team also recalled RHP Chih-Wei Hu from Class AAA Durham.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Rays | Tampa Bay cuts two hurlers

Sun, 18 Mar 2018 06:21:37 -0700

The Tampa Bay Rays optioned RHP Chih-Wei Hu to Class AAA Durham and reassigned LHP Vidal Nuno to minor league camp Friday, March 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Rays | Tampa Bay makes several moves

Tue, 19 Sep 2017 22:52:41 -0700

The Tampa Bay Rays recalled INF Daniel R. Robertson and RHP Chih-Wei Hu from Triple-A Durham on Tuesday, Sept. 19, and they also activated LHP Xavier Cedeno (forearm) from the disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves