Zach Davies news, rumors and stats

Zach Davies

Milwaukee Brewers
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Zach Davies MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Brewers | Zach Davies set to begin rehab assignment

Tue, 19 Jun 2018 09:08:37 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Zach Davies (shoulder) is scheduled to make the first of what is expected to be three rehab starts with Class AAA Colorado Springs on Tuesday, June 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Brewers.com

Brewers | Zach Davies injury timeline

Wed, 13 Jun 2018 21:05:09 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Zach Davies (shoulder) threw a bullpen session Wednesday, June 13, but the team will go slowly with his recovery. Manager Craig Counsell said he expected Davies to be out another three weeks, which would put his return date in early July.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Milwaukee Journal Sentinel - Tom Haudricourt

Brewers | Zach Davies on disabled list

Fri, 01 Jun 2018 13:18:18 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Zach Davies (shoulder) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Friday, June 1, because of right rotator cuff inflammation. The team also recalled 1B Ji-Man Choi from Class AAA Colorado Springs and outrighted C Jett Bandy to Class AAA Colorado Springs.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Brewers | Zach Davies activated

Wed, 23 May 2018 21:03:27 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Zach Davies (shoulder) was activated from the 10-day disabled list following the team's game Wednesday, May 23. In a corresponding move, RHP Brandon Woodruff was optioned to Class AAA Colorado Springs.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Milwaukee Journal Sentinel - Tom Haudricourt

Brewers | Zach Davies to return Thursday

Tue, 22 May 2018 21:10:24 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Zach Davies (shoulder) is scheduled to come off the 10-day disabled list on Thursday, May 24, to start against the New York Mets.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Brewers | Zach Davies to be evaluated Monday

Sun, 20 May 2018 06:24:30 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Zach Davies (shoulder) will be evaluated by the team following his bullpen session Monday, May 21, according to manager Craig Counsell. Davies struck out nine batters over 4 2/3 scoreless innings in a rehab start for Class A Wisconsin Saturday, May 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Brewers | Zach Davies to make rehab start Saturday

Sat, 19 May 2018 06:29:18 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Zach Davies (shoulder) will make a rehab start for Class A Wisconsin Saturday, May 19. However, it is uncertain if he will need to make additional rehab starts before coming off the disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Adam McCalvy

Brewers | Zach Davies set to throw Wednesday

Tue, 15 May 2018 20:30:08 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Zach Davies (shoulder) is scheduled to throw a bullpen session Wednesday, May 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Milwaukee Journal Sentinel - Tom Haudricourt

Brewers | Zach Davies' return on hold

Thu, 10 May 2018 21:21:17 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Zach Davies (shoulder) stopped a bullpen session after about 10 pitches due to discomfort in his shoulder on Thursday, May 10, and is now day-to-day before trying to throw again. Davies was originally expected to miss only one start.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Milwaukee Journal Sentinel - Tom Haudricourt

Brewers | Zach Davies goes on disabled list

Thu, 03 May 2018 16:41:03 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers RHP Zach Davies (shoulder) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Thursday, May 3, with right rotator cuff inflammation. The move is retroactive to Monday, April 30, and he is expected to miss just one start.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Twitter