JaCoby Jones news, rumors and stats

JaCoby Jones

Detroit Tigers
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest JaCoby Jones MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Tigers | Two new outfielders for Tigers

Tue, 19 Sep 2017 14:57:48 -0700

Detroit Tigers OFs Alex Presley and Tyler Collins are starting in place of OFs Mikie Mahtook and JaCoby Jones Tuesday, Sept. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Tigers | Three new starters for Tigers

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 14:57:13 -0700

Detroit Tigers C Bryan Holaday, 1B Efren Navarro and SS Andrew Romine are starting Tuesday, Sept. 12, in place of C James McCann, OF JaCoby Jones and SS Dixon Machado.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Tigers | Victor Martinez headed to disabled list

Sun, 27 Aug 2017 09:58:04 -0700

Detroit Tigers DH Victor Martinez (irregular heartbeat) was placed on the on 10-day disabled list Sunday, Aug. 27, with an irregular heartbeat. In a corresponding move, OF JaCoby Jones was recalled from Class AAA Toledo.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Joe Trezza

Tigers | JaCoby Jones sent down

Sat, 26 Aug 2017 15:57:37 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF JaCoby Jones was optioned to Class AAA Toledo on Saturday, Aug. 26.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Tigers | JaCoby Jones recalled

Fri, 18 Aug 2017 20:58:26 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF JaCoby Jones was recalled from Class AAA Toledo on Friday, Aug. 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Tigers | Ian Kinsler back in action

Tue, 06 Jun 2017 13:24:46 -0700

Detroit Tigers 2B Ian Kinsler (hamstring) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, June 6. OF JaCoby Jones was optioned to Class AAA Toledo in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tigers.com

Tigers | J.D. Martinez resting early Saturday

Sat, 27 May 2017 09:34:50 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF J.D. Martinez is absent from the starting lineup for the first game of a doubleheader Saturday, May 27, against the Chicago Red Sox. OF JaCoby Jones will take his place in right field.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tigers.com

Tigers | Detroit makes flurry of moves

Sat, 27 May 2017 09:06:29 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF JaCoby Jones and RHP Arcenio Leon were recalled from Class AAA Toledo on Saturday, May 27. In corresponding moves, LHP Chad Bell was optioned to Toledo and RHP William Cuevas was designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Tigers | JaCoby Jones activated, optioned

Sun, 07 May 2017 15:58:39 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF JaCoby Jones (lip) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Sunday, May 7, and was optioned to the Class AAA Toledo.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Toledo Blade - John Wagner

Tigers | JaCoby Jones to begin rehab assignment

Sat, 29 Apr 2017 07:36:01 -0700

Detroit Tigers OF JaCoby Jones (lip) will begin a rehab assignment with Class AAA Toledo Saturday, April 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jason Beck