Orlando Arcia news, rumors and stats

Orlando Arcia

Milwaukee Brewers
Shortstop | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Orlando Arcia MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Brewers | Orlando Arcia recalled from minors

Thu, 26 Jul 2018 17:34:20 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers SS Orlando Arcia was called up from Class AAA Colorado Springs on Thursday, July 26. RHP Jorge Lopez was optioned to Class AAA in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBTradeRumors.com

Brewers | Orlando Arcia sent down

Sun, 01 Jul 2018 09:05:13 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers SS Orlando Arcia was optioned to Class AAA Colorado Springs on Sunday, July 1. RHP Aaron Wilkerson was recalled from Colorado Springs in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Brewers | Milwaukee resting a pair of regulars

Sun, 17 Jun 2018 09:25:56 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers 1B/OF Ryan Braun and SS Orlando Arcia are absent the lineup versus the Philadelphia Phillies on Sunday, June 17. 1B Eric Thames will start in left field and will hit leadoff, 1B Jesus Aguilar will take over at first base and bat fifth, while INF/OF Hernan Perez will occupy shortstop and hit seventh.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Brewers | Orlando Arcia back in the bigs

Wed, 30 May 2018 10:09:19 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers SS Orlando Arcia was recalled from Class AAA Colorado Springs Wednesday, May 30. SS Tyler Saladino (ankle) was officially placed on the 10-day disabled list in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Brewers | Milwaukee calls up two, demotes two

Fri, 25 May 2018 10:02:14 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers SS Orlando Arcia and RHP Jorge Lopez were optioned to class AAA Colorado Springs on Friday, May 25. INF Eric Sogard and RHP Adrian Houser were recalled from Colorado Springs in corresponding moves.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Brewers | Orlando Arcia to miss another start

Tue, 24 Apr 2018 17:00:17 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers SS Orlando Arcia (illness) is out of the lineup against the Kansas City Royals because of an illness Tuesday, April 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Brewers | Orlando Arcia eyeing return Tuesday

Sun, 22 Apr 2018 10:35:08 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers SS Orlando Arcia (ankle) is not in the lineup versus the Miami Marlins on Sunday, April 22, but may be available off the bench. Per the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel's Todd Rosiak, Arcia is "pretty sure" he'll be ready to play against the Kansas City Royals on Tuesday, April 24.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Milwaukee Journal Sentinel - Todd Rosiak

Brewers | Orlando Arcia may be held out Sunday

Sun, 22 Apr 2018 06:53:39 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers SS Orlando Arcia (ankle) did not play against the Miami Marlins Saturday, April 21, but said he would have been available off the bench if necessary. The Brewers may hold Arcia out of action Sunday, April 22, with the team having an off day Monday, April 23, in order to give him extra rest.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Milwaukee Journal Sentinel - Tom Haudricourt

Brewers | Orlando Arcia twists ankle Friday

Sat, 21 Apr 2018 08:14:54 -0700

X-rays for Milwaukee Brewers SS Orlando Arcia (ankle) came back negative after he twisted his ankle attempting to get back to first base following an eighth-inning single versus the Miami Marlins Friday, April 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Brewers | Domingo Santana to start Tuesday

Tue, 19 Sep 2017 12:54:15 -0700

Milwaukee Brewers OF Domingo Santana (rest) will start Tuesday, Sept. 19, in place of OF/INF Hernan Perez. Additionally, SS Orlando Arcia returns to start in place of SS Eric Sogard.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press