Ian Happ news, rumors and stats

Ian Happ

Chicago Cubs
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Ian Happ MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cubs | Three regulars sitting for the Cubs

Sat, 23 Sep 2017 08:22:18 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B/OF Ben Zobrist, OF Kyle Schwarber and OF Jason Heyward are absent from the lineup against the Milwaukee Brewers on Saturday, Sept. 23. OF Jon Jay, Albert Almora Jr. and Ian Happ will replace them in the outfield.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Ian Happ, Willson Contreras back in lineup

Tue, 19 Sep 2017 14:10:44 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B Ian Happ and C Willson Contreras return to the starting lineup Tuesday, Sept. 19. OF Jon Jay is also starting.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Ian Happ getting the day off

Fri, 15 Sep 2017 10:40:51 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B/OF Ian Happ is not in the lineup versus the St. Louis Cardinals on Friday, Sept. 15. 2B/OF Ben Zobrist will get the start at second base, while OF Jon Jay will get the nod in center field.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Chicago returns many starters

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 16:16:29 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF/INF Ben Zobrist, OF Ian Happ, OF Kyle Schwarber and C Willson Contreras are back in the starting lineup Tuesday, Sept. 12. OF Jon Jay, 3B Tommy La Stella and C Rene Rivera have the night off.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Ian Happ gets a break

Sat, 09 Sep 2017 10:53:01 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B/OF Ian Happ is out of the lineup against the Milwaukee Brewers on Saturday, Sept. 9. OF Albert Almora Jr. will take his place in center field.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Jon Jay, Ian Happ will start Wednesday

Wed, 30 Aug 2017 12:46:26 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jon Jay and 2B Ian Happ will start in place of OF/INF Ben Zobrist and 2B Tommy La Stella, respectively, Wednesday, Aug. 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Kyle Schwarber in, Ian Happ out

Tue, 29 Aug 2017 13:03:04 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Kyle Schwarber will start and bat second in place of OF Ian Happ Tuesday, Aug. 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Two Cubs back in lineup

Thu, 24 Aug 2017 11:52:17 -0700

Chicago Cubs 3B Kris Bryant and OF Ian Happ are back in the starting lineup Thursday, Aug. 24. They will bat third and fifth, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Kyle Schwarber catches a break

Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:15:45 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Kyle Schwarber is out of the lineup against the Toronto Blue Jays on Friday, Aug. 18. 2B/OF Ben Zobrist will take over in left field, while 2B/OF Ian Happ will occupy second base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Ian Happ not in lineup

Thu, 27 Jul 2017 13:25:28 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Ian Happ is not in the starting lineup against Chicago White Sox Thursday, July 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press