Barrett Astin news, rumors and stats

Barrett Astin

free agent
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Barrett Astin MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Reds | Cincinnati releases two players

Mon, 23 Apr 2018 21:40:40 -0700

Cincinnati Reds OF Adam Walker and RHP Barrett Astin were released Monday, April 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball America - Matt Eddy

Reds | Cincinnati invites 10 to camp

Sat, 27 Jan 2018 07:22:04 -0800

The Cincinnati Reds have invited non-roster RHPs Barrett Astin, Rafael De Paula, Jimmy Herget and Tanner Rainey, INFs Brandon Dixon and Nick Senzel, OFs Sebastian Elizalde and Darnell Sweeney and Cs Joe Hudson and Chadwick Tromp to major league spring training camp.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Reds | Barrett Astin outrighted

Mon, 18 Sep 2017 11:10:51 -0700

Cincinnati Reds RHP Barrett Astin was outrighted to Class AAA Louisville after he cleared waivers Monday, Sept. 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Reds | Several moves made by Reds

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 11:49:24 -0700

Cincinnati Reds RHP Keury Mella was recalled from the minor leagues, RHP Deck McGuire was selected from Class AA Pensacola, OF Jesse Winker was reinstated from the disabled list and Barrett Astin was designated for assignment Tuesday, Sept. 12.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Reds | Amir Garrett recalled

Thu, 18 May 2017 07:49:28 -0700

Cincinnati Reds LHP Amir Garrett was recalled from Class AAA Louisville Thursday, May 18. RHP Barrett Astin was optioned to Louisville.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Reds | Amir Garrett surprisingly sent down

Sun, 07 May 2017 12:03:34 -0700

Cincinnati Reds LHP Amir Garrett was optioned to Class AAA Louisville on Sunday, May 7. In a corresponding move, RHP Barrett Astin was recalled from Louisville.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Reds | Devin Mesoraco activated

Thu, 27 Apr 2017 09:53:01 -0700

Cincinnati Reds C Devin Mesoraco (hip) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Thursday, April 27. RHP Barrett Astin was optioned to Class AAA Louisville.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Reds | Cincy makes two moves

Tue, 25 Apr 2017 14:02:14 -0700

Cincinnati Reds RHP Barrett Astin was recalled from Class AAA Louisville Tuesday, April 25, while RHP Ariel Hernandez was optioned to Class AA Pensacola.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Reds | Jesse Winker promoted

Fri, 14 Apr 2017 10:35:58 -0700

Cincinnati Reds OF Jesse Winker was recalled from Class AAA Louisville on Friday, April 14. In a corresponding move, RHP Barrett Astin was optioned to Louisville.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Reds | Rookie Davis goes on DL

Wed, 12 Apr 2017 11:54:48 -0700

Cincinnati Reds RHP Rookie Davis (forearm) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Wednesday, April 12, because of a bruised right forearm. RHP Barrett Astin was recalled from Class AAA Louisville.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves