Sam Tuivailala news, rumors and stats

Sam Tuivailala

St. Louis Cardinals
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Sam Tuivailala MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cardinals | Sam Tuivailala close to beginning rehab assignment

Sat, 21 Apr 2018 07:37:51 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals RHP Sam Tuivailala (knee) threw a bullpen session Friday, April 20. He is expected to begin a rehab assignment during the middle of next week, according to president of baseball operations John Mozeliak.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Cardinals | Two roster moves for Cardinals

Thu, 12 Apr 2018 10:24:43 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals RHP Sam Tuivailala (knee) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Thursday, April 12, with a strained left knee. RHP Mike Mayers was recalled from Class AAA Memphis in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cardinal | Sam Tuivailala recalled

Sat, 05 Aug 2017 05:52:37 -0700

The St. Louis Cardinals recalled RHP Sam Tuivailala from Class AAA Memphis Friday, Aug. 4. In a corresponding move, RHP Luke Weaver was optioned to Memphis.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Cardinals | St. Louis clears room off roster

Fri, 21 Jul 2017 09:37:32 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals RHP Sam Tuivailala was optioned to Class AAA Memphis and OF Magneuris Sierra was optioned to Class AA Springfield on Friday, July 21. The Cardinals also designated C Eric Fryer for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cardinals | Sam Tuivailala recalled

Tue, 13 Jun 2017 08:30:13 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals RHP Sam Tuivailala was recalled from Class AAA Memphis Tuesday, June 13. SS Paul DeJong was sent down to Memphis.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Cardinals | Tyler Lyons activated from DL

Tue, 23 May 2017 10:09:16 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals LHP Tyler Lyons (ribs) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, May 23. In a corresponding move, RHP Sam Tuivailala was optioned to Class AAA Memphis.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cardinals | Two moves made by Cardinals

Tue, 02 May 2017 12:02:17 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals LHP Tyler Lyons (ribs) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Tuesday, May 2, with a strained right intercostal. RHP Sam Tuivailala was subsequently recalled from Class AAA Memphis.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cardinals | Sam Tuivailala optioned

Sat, 29 Apr 2017 05:25:16 -0700

The St. Louis Cardinals optioned RHP Sam Tuivailala to Class AAA Memphis Friday, April 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Cardinals | Sam Tuivailala recalled

Thu, 30 Mar 2017 12:17:11 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals RHP Sam Tuivailala was recalled from Class AAA Memphis Thursday, March 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cardinals | Sam Tuivailala sent down

Wed, 22 Mar 2017 14:30:59 -0700

St. Louis Cardinals P Sam Tuivailala was optioned to Class AAA Memphis Wednesday, March 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves