Matt Duffy news, rumors and stats

Matt Duffy

Tampa Bay Rays
Shortstop | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Matt Duffy MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rays | Matt Duffy shut down, to be reevaluated

Tue, 16 May 2017 19:53:17 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SS Matt Duffy (heel) was pulled from his rehab assignment and will be reevaluated Friday, May 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Matt Duffy begins rehab assignment

Tue, 09 May 2017 23:01:25 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SS Matt Duffy (heel) began his rehab assignment with Class A Charlotte Tuesday, May 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Rays | Matt Duffy to begin rehab assignment soon?

Wed, 03 May 2017 09:57:53 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SS Matt Duffy (heel) ran the bases for the first time Tuesday, May 2, and will do so again Wednesday, May 3. If he encounters no issues, the expectation is he will begin a rehab assignment by the end of next week with the goal of being activated in late May.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Tampa Bay puts three on 10-day DL

Sun, 02 Apr 2017 12:31:43 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Brad Boxberger (lat), SS Matt Duffy (heel) and OF Colby Rasmus (hip, groin) were placed on the 10-day disabled list Sunday, April 2.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Bill Chastain

Rays | Matt Duffy's return pushed back

Wed, 08 Mar 2017 21:28:47 -0800

Tampa Bay Rays SS Matt Duffy (Achilles') had his return to play in exhibition games pushed back from mid-March, which may keep him from being ready for Opening Day.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Matt Duffy activated

Fri, 11 Nov 2016 17:50:32 -0800

Tampa Bay Rays SS Matt Duffy (Achilles') came off the 60-day disabled list on Monday, Nov. 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Rays | Matt Duffy's season ending early

Wed, 07 Sep 2016 06:49:21 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SS Matt Duffy (Achilles') will undergo surgery at the end of the week to address lingering soreness in his left Achilles'. The operation will end his season, but he should be ready in time for spring training.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Matt Duffy activated

Thu, 11 Aug 2016 07:09:36 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SS Matt Duffy (Achilles') was activated from the 15-day disabled list Thursday, Aug. 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Rays | Matt Duffy to debut Friday

Wed, 10 Aug 2016 21:38:27 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays SS Matt Duffy (Achilles') will be recalled from a minor-league rehab assignment Friday, Aug. 12, to debut for his new team.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Tampa Bay Times - Marc Topkin

Rays | Matt Duffy heads to Tampa Bay

Mon, 01 Aug 2016 15:14:48 -0700

San Francisco Giants 3B Matt Duffy was acquired by the Tampa Bay Rays Monday, Aug. 1.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves