Peter O'Brien news, rumors and stats

Peter O'Brien

Texas Rangers
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Peter O'Brien MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rangers | Texas claims Peter O'Brien

Sat, 27 May 2017 11:18:27 -0700

Cincinnati Reds OF Peter O'Brien was claimed off waivers by the Texas Rangers Saturday, May 27, and has been optioned to Class AAA Round Rock. The Rangers also transferred RHP Tyson Ross (thoracic outlet syndrome) to the 60-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Reds | Amir Garrett placed on disabled list

Thu, 25 May 2017 11:56:49 -0700

Cincinnati Reds LHP Amir Garrett (hip) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Thursday, May 25, with right hip inflammation. Additionally, OF Peter O'Brien was designated for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Reds | Peter O'Brien claimed by Reds

Tue, 16 May 2017 12:39:52 -0700

The Cincinnati Reds claimed OF Peter O'Brien off waivers from the Kansas City Royals Tuesday, May 16. He was optioned to Class AAA Louisville.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Royals | Kansas City makes several moves

Wed, 10 May 2017 13:00:19 -0700

The Kansas City Royals selected the contracts of RHPs Al Alburquerque and Seth Maness from Class AAA Omaha Wednesday, May 10, and optioned RHP Jake Junis to Class AAA Omaha. The team also designated 2B Christian Colon and OF Peter O'Brien for assignment.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Royals | Peter O'Brien also demoted

Mon, 27 Mar 2017 12:10:20 -0700

Kansas City Royals OF Peter O'Brien was optioned to Class AAA Omaha Monday, March 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Royals | Royals trade for Peter O'Brien

Tue, 03 Jan 2017 16:47:58 -0800

Arizona Diamondbacks OF Peter O'Brien was acquired by the Kansas City Royals in exchange for P Sam Lewis Tuesday, Jan. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: arizona.diamondbacks.mlb.com

Diamondbacks | Peter O'Brien designated

Fri, 23 Dec 2016 21:44:27 -0800

The Arizona Diamondbacks designated OF Peter O'Brien for assignment Friday, Dec. 23.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Diamondbacks | Peter O'Brien also called up

Tue, 06 Sep 2016 15:32:46 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks OF Peter O'Brien was promoted from Class AAA Reno Tuesday, Sept. 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Diamondbacks | Peter O'Brien to work on plate discipline

Wed, 06 Jul 2016 10:18:12 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks OF Peter O'Brien was sent down to Class AAA Reno to work on his plate discipline, according to manager Chip Hale. O'Brien struck out 24 times and hit .123 in his 56 at-bats with the Diamondbacks.

Fantasy Tip: O'Brien could be the first one up if an outfielder suffers another injury. He's an NL-only stash for now due to his power potential.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Arizona Sports 98.7 FM - Brendan Kennealy

Diamondbacks | Peter O'Brien optioned to Reno

Mon, 04 Jul 2016 13:43:19 -0700

Arizona Diamondbacks OF Peter O'Brien was optioned to Class AAA Reno Monday, July 4. In a corresponding move, SS Nick Ahmed was reinstated from the paternity list.

Fantasy Tip: O'Brien is a potential bench stash in cavernous mixed and NL-only leagues because of his power upside, but he went just 7-for-57 during this recent stint in the majors. View Ahmed as a low-end option in cavernous mixed and NL-only leagues.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com