Derek Fisher news, rumors and stats

Derek Fisher

Houston Astros
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Derek Fisher MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Astros | George Springer activated

Fri, 17 Aug 2018 14:17:56 -0700

Houston Astros OF George Springer (thumb) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Friday, Aug. 17. The team also optioned OF Derek Fisher to Class AAA Fresno.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Astros | Derek Fisher sent down

Wed, 15 Aug 2018 22:38:56 -0700

Houston Astros OF Derek Fisher was optioned to Class AAA Fresno Wednesday, Aug. 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Athletic - Jake Kaplan

Astros | George Springer heading to DL

Mon, 06 Aug 2018 12:17:30 -0700

Houston Astros OF George Springer (thumb) is being placed on the 10-day disabled list Monday, Aug. 6, with a sprained left thumb. He is expected to miss about two weeks. OF Derek Fisher is being recalled from Class AAA Fresno in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Houston Chronicle - Chandler Rome

Astros | Derek Fisher activated, optioned

Sun, 03 Jun 2018 06:07:11 -0700

Houston Astros OF Derek Fisher (stomach) was activated from the 10-day disabled list Saturday, June 2, and optioned to Class AAA Fresno.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Astros | Derek Fisher back in action

Mon, 28 May 2018 18:41:02 -0700

Houston Astros OF Derek Fisher (stomach) began a rehab assignment with Class AAA Fresno on Monday, May 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MiLB.com

Astros | Derek Fisher close to rehab

Thu, 24 May 2018 22:15:49 -0700

Houston Astros OF Derek Fisher (stomach) could begin a minor league rehab assignment as soon as this weekend.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Astros | Derek Fisher to DL

Sun, 20 May 2018 11:43:02 -0700

Houston Astros OF Derek Fisher (stomach) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with gastrointestinal discomfort Sunday, May 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Athletic - Jake Kaplan

Astros | Derek Fisher will start Wednesday

Wed, 09 May 2018 10:35:45 -0700

Houston Astros OF Derek Fisher will start and bat eighth Wednesday, May 9.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Brian McTaggart

Astros | Derek Fisher out of lineup

Sat, 05 May 2018 16:33:00 -0700

Houston Astros OF Derek Fisher is not starting Saturday, Sept. 5, against the Arizona Diamondbacks. OF Marwin Gonzalez takes Fisher's place and bats leadoff against Diamondbacks RHP Zack Greinke.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Astros | Houston resting three regulars Saturday

Sat, 23 Sep 2017 08:05:45 -0700

Houston Astros 2B Jose Altuve, OF Josh Reddick (back) and OF George Springer are not in the lineup against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim on Saturday, Sept. 23. INF/OF Marwin Gonzalez will get the nod at second base, while OFs Derek Fisher and Cameron Maybin will draw starts in right and center field, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Astros.MLB.com