Kyle Schwarber news, rumors and stats

Kyle Schwarber

Chicago Cubs
Catcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Kyle Schwarber MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cubs | Three regulars sitting for the Cubs

Sat, 23 Sep 2017 08:22:18 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B/OF Ben Zobrist, OF Kyle Schwarber and OF Jason Heyward are absent from the lineup against the Milwaukee Brewers on Saturday, Sept. 23. OF Jon Jay, Albert Almora Jr. and Ian Happ will replace them in the outfield.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Chicago returns many starters

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 16:16:29 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF/INF Ben Zobrist, OF Ian Happ, OF Kyle Schwarber and C Willson Contreras are back in the starting lineup Tuesday, Sept. 12. OF Jon Jay, 3B Tommy La Stella and C Rene Rivera have the night off.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Kyle Schwarber resting Saturday

Sat, 09 Sep 2017 09:53:06 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Kyle Schwarber is absent from the lineup versus the Milwaukee Brewers on Saturday, Sept. 9. OF Jon Jay will draw a start in left field in his place.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Cubs.com

Cubs | Ben Zobrist, Kyle Schwarber return to lineup

Thu, 07 Sep 2017 14:41:51 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF/INF Ben Zobrist and OF Kyle Schwarber are back in the starting lineup Thursday, Sept. 7. Additionally, C Rene Rivera replaces C Alex Avila behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Several Cubs on the bench

Tue, 05 Sep 2017 12:08:38 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Kyle Schwarber, 1B Anthony Rizzo and OF Jason Heyward are not in the starting lineup against the Pittsburgh Pirates Tuesday, Sept. 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Three different starters for Cubs

Mon, 04 Sep 2017 12:04:53 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jon Jay, OF Kyle Schwarber and C Alex Avila are all starting Monday, Sept. 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Ben Zobrist, Albert Amora starting

Thu, 31 Aug 2017 13:40:08 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF/INF Ben Zobrist and OF Albert Almora Jr. will start Thursday, Aug. 31, in place of OFs Kyle Schwarber and Jason Heyward.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Kyle Schwarber in, Ian Happ out

Tue, 29 Aug 2017 13:03:04 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Kyle Schwarber will start and bat second in place of OF Ian Happ Tuesday, Aug. 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Kyle Schwarber, Ben Zobrist out

Mon, 28 Aug 2017 14:12:09 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Kyle Schwarber and 2B Ben Zobrist are not in the starting lineup against the Pittsburgh Pirates Monday, Aug. 28.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Kyle Schwarber catches a break

Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:15:45 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Kyle Schwarber is out of the lineup against the Toronto Blue Jays on Friday, Aug. 18. 2B/OF Ben Zobrist will take over in left field, while 2B/OF Ian Happ will occupy second base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press