Kyle Schwarber news, rumors and stats

Kyle Schwarber

Chicago Cubs
Catcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Kyle Schwarber MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cubs | Ben Zobrist, Kyle Schwarber out

Sat, 15 Jul 2017 11:32:29 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B Ben Zobrist and OF Kyle Schwarber are not in the starting lineup against the Baltimore Orioles Saturday, July 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Kyle Schwarber returns to Cubs

Thu, 06 Jul 2017 11:16:13 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Kyle Schwarber was recalled from Class AAA Iowa Thursday, July 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Kyle Schwarber returning

Thu, 06 Jul 2017 06:01:55 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Kyle Schwarber will be recalled from Class AAA Iowa Thursday, July 6.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: ESPNChicago.com - Jesse Rogers

Cubs | Kyle Schwarber could return soon

Wed, 05 Jul 2017 22:10:29 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Kyle Schwarber is being monitored by the team during his time at Class AAA Iowa, and he might be returning to the majors shortly.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Cubs | Kyle Schwarber sent down

Thu, 22 Jun 2017 08:47:58 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Kyle Schwarber was optioned to Class AAA Iowa Thursday, June 22. It's not expected to be a lengthy demotion.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNChicago.com - David Kaplan

Cubs | Kyle Schwarber returns

Wed, 21 Jun 2017 09:30:50 -0700

Chicago Cubs C/OF Kyle Schwarber (ankle) is back in the lineup Wednesday, June 21, versus the San Diego Padres after missing a game with a bruised right ankle.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Jason Heyward, Kyle Schwarber sitting

Tue, 20 Jun 2017 12:37:43 -0700

Chicago Cubs OFs Jason Heyward (hand) and Kyle Schwarber (ankle) will not start Tuesday, June 20, against the San Diego Padres.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Kyle Schwarber removed from game

Mon, 19 Jun 2017 20:56:25 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Kyle Schwarber (ankle) was removed from the game Monday, June 19, against the San Diego Padres after fouling a ball off his right ankle. X-rays taken came back negative.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Carrie Muskat

Cubs | Kyle Schwarber resting

Sun, 11 Jun 2017 10:36:16 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Kyle Schwarber is out of the starting lineup Sunday, June 11, against the Colorado Rockies. 2B Ben Zobrist is in left field for Schwarber, and Zobrist will hit fourth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Ben Zobrist hopes to return Monday

Sun, 28 May 2017 11:35:48 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B/OF Ben Zobrist (wrist) is out of the lineup for the second straight game, although he "wouldn't be surprised" if he returns Monday, May 29. OF Kyle Schwarber is also absent from the lineup Sunday, May 28, versus the Los Angeles Dodgers. 2B Javier Baez will play second base, while rookie 2B/OF Ian Happ will occupy left field.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Mark Gonzales