Trea Turner news, rumors and stats

Trea Turner

Washington Nationals
Shortstop | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Trea Turner MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Nationals | Trea Turner finally returns

Tue, 29 Aug 2017 14:16:53 -0700

Washington Nationals SS Trea Turner (wrist) will bat leadoff and start at shortstop Tuesday, Aug. 29, as he returns from the disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Nationals | Trea Turner to be activated Tuesday

Mon, 28 Aug 2017 19:56:47 -0700

Washington Nationals SS Trea Turner (wrist) will be activated from the 60-day disabled list Tuesday, August 29, according to manager Dusty Baker.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jamal Collier

Nationals | Trea Turner rehab update

Sat, 26 Aug 2017 05:57:07 -0700

Washington Nationals SS Trea Turner (wrist) had his rehab assignment transferred to Class A Potomac Friday, Aug. 25.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Nationals | Trea Turner ready to begin rehab assignment

Sun, 20 Aug 2017 12:29:17 -0700

Washington Nationals SS Trea Turner - along with OF Jayson Werth - are scheduled to begin a rehab assignment with Class AAA Syracuse on Monday, Aug. 21.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Mark Zuckerman

Nationals | Trea Turner moved to 60-day disabled list

Wed, 16 Aug 2017 10:39:34 -0700

Washington Nationals SS Trea Turner (wrist) was transferred from the 10-day disabled list to the 60-day DL on Wednesday, Aug. 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Nationals | Trea Turner takes BP on Tuesday

Tue, 15 Aug 2017 20:35:02 -0700

Washington Nationals SS Trea Turner (wrist) took part in batting practice Tuesday, Aug. 15, for the first time since fracturing his wrist and reported feeling "great" afterwards. Since Turner has experienced no setbacks fielding, throwing or running, he is expected to begin a rehab assignment shortly.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Mark Zuckerman

Nationals | Trea Turner can resume hitting soon

Mon, 07 Aug 2017 21:30:29 -0700

Washington Nationals SS Trea Turner (wrist) will be able to start hitting soon, according to manager Dusty Baker. He was seen with batting gloves in hand Monday, August 7, but it was unknown if he used them for their intended purpose.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Washington Post - Chelsea Janes

Nationals | Trea Turner to undergo X-rays

Sun, 23 Jul 2017 14:58:39 -0700

Washington Nationals SS Trea Turner (wrist) is scheduled to undergo X-rays on his wrist Tuesday, July 25, so the team can check on the progress of his recovery. Turner is not able to participate in baseball activities at this point.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MASNSports.com - Dan Kolko

Nationals | Trea Turner placed on DL

Fri, 30 Jun 2017 13:15:53 -0700

Washington Nationals SS Trea Turner (wrist) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Friday, June 30, because of a fractured right wrist. The team also selected the contract of INF Adrian Sanchez from Class AAA Syracuse and transferred LHP Sammy Solis (elbow) to the 60-day disabled list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Nationals | Trea Turner headed to DL

Thu, 29 Jun 2017 21:13:30 -0700

Updating a previous report, Washington Nationals SS Trea Turner (wrist) will be placed on the disabled list after suffering a non-displaced fracture of his right wrist Thursday, June 29, when he was hit by a pitch.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBDepthCharts.com - Jason Martinez