David Barrett news, rumors and stats

 

David Barrett

Free Agent
Cornerback

Ht: 0.0 | Wt: 0

News | Stats | Stat vs. Team | Targets | Injury | Depth Chart | Roster


Player News

From -- thru  --


Jets | Barrett questionable for Week 3

Fri, 19 Sep 2008 17:15:50 -0700

New York Jets CB David Barrett (shoulder) was limited during practice Friday, Sept. 19. He is listed as questionable for Week 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett works at safety Friday

Fri, 19 Sep 2008 10:33:51 -0700

Katie Strang, of Newsday.com, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (shoulder) was working at safety in practice Friday, Sept. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited during practice Thursday

Thu, 18 Sep 2008 17:45:27 -0700

New York Jets CB David Barrett (shoulder) was limited during practice Thursday, Sept. 18.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited in practice Week 3

Wed, 17 Sep 2008 18:37:02 -0700

Rich Cimini, of the New York Daily News, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (shoulder) was limited in practice Wednesday, Sept. 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited in practice Friday

Fri, 12 Sep 2008 13:51:27 -0700

New York Jets CB David Barrett (shoulder) was limited in practice Friday, Sept. 12, and is questionable for the team's Week 2 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited in practice Thursday

Thu, 11 Sep 2008 18:40:38 -0700

New York Jets CB David Barrett (shoulder) was limited in practice Thursday, Sept. 11.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | D. Barrett limited in practice Wednesday

Wed, 10 Sep 2008 17:37:34 -0700

Rich Cimini, of the New York Daily News, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (shoulder) was limited in practice Wednesday, Sept. 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited in practice Friday

Fri, 05 Sep 2008 14:08:44 -0700

Rich Cimini, of the New York Daily News, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (shoulder) was limited in practice Friday, Sept. 5, and is questionable for the team's Week 1 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited in practice Thursday

Thu, 04 Sep 2008 18:27:42 -0700

Rich Cimini, of the New York Daily News, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (shoulder) was limited in practice Thursday, Sept. 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited during practice Wednesday

Wed, 03 Sep 2008 16:49:37 -0700

Rich Cimini, of the New York Daily News, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (shoulder) was limited during practice Wednesday, Sept. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett on the bubble

Thu, 28 Aug 2008 10:14:57 -0700

Rich Cimini, of the New York Daily News, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett is in jeopardy of being released.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett takes pay cut

Thu, 14 Aug 2008 11:30:07 -0700

Rich Cimini, of the New York Daily News, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett has taken a pay cut for the 2008 season. He was originally scheduled to make $3.6 million but will now make $2.4 million.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett not on injury report

Fri, 07 Dec 2007 15:04:46 -0800

J.P. Pelzman, of The Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) is not on the injury report for Week 14.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett plays Week 13

Mon, 03 Dec 2007 15:22:58 -0800

J.P. Pelzman, of The Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) was listed as questionable but played Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett questionable for Week 13

Fri, 30 Nov 2007 14:10:19 -0800

J.P. Pelzman, of The Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) was limited during practice Friday, Nov. 30. He is listed as questionable for Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited during practice Thursday

Thu, 29 Nov 2007 13:48:23 -0800

J.P. Pelzman, of The Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) was limited during practice Thursday, Nov. 29. He is expected to play Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett expected to play Week 13

Wed, 28 Nov 2007 15:42:26 -0800

J.P. Pelzman, of The Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) was limited in practice Wednesday, Nov. 28, but is expected to play Week 13.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett starts Week 5

Mon, 08 Oct 2007 15:33:02 -0700

J.P. Pelzman, of The Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (thigh) started in the team's Week 5 game. He was probable for the game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett practices Friday

Fri, 05 Oct 2007 16:21:33 -0700

J.P. Pelzman, of the Bergen Record, a report New York Jets CB David Barrett (thigh) fully participated in practice Friday, Oct. 5, and is probable for Week 5.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett practices Thursday

Thu, 04 Oct 2007 14:52:57 -0700

J.P. Pelzman, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (thigh) fully participated in practice Thursday, Oct. 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett practices Wednesday

Wed, 03 Oct 2007 16:54:15 -0700

J.P. Pelzman, of The Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (thigh) fully participated in practice Wednesday, Oct. 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett practices Friday, probable for Week 4

Fri, 28 Sep 2007 16:29:26 -0700

J.P. Pelzman, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (thigh) practiced in full Friday, Sept. 28, and is probable for Week 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett practices Thursday

Thu, 27 Sep 2007 15:32:04 -0700

J.P. Pelzman, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (thigh) practiced Thursday, Sept. 27.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett practices Wednesday

Wed, 26 Sep 2007 16:55:43 -0700

J.P. Pelzman, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (thigh) fully participated in practice Wednesday, Sept. 26.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett practices Friday, probable for Week 3

Fri, 21 Sep 2007 13:54:27 -0700

J.P. Pelzman, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (thigh) participated in practice Friday, Sept. 21, and is listed as probable for Week 3.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett practices Thursday

Thu, 20 Sep 2007 14:31:35 -0700

J.P. Pelzman, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (thigh) fully participated in practice Thursday, Sept. 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett practiced Wednesday

Wed, 19 Sep 2007 17:30:21 -0700

J.P. Pelzman, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (thigh) practiced fully Wednesday, Sept. 19.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett to start preseason opener

Fri, 10 Aug 2007 10:27:39 -0700

Dave Hutchinson, of the Star-Ledger, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett will start the team's preseason opener.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Several CBs benefit form Revis holdout

Thu, 02 Aug 2007 10:34:14 -0700

J.P. Pelzman, of the Bergen Record, reports, with New York Jets first-round draft choice CB Darrelle Revis continuing his holdout, CB David Barrett and CB Justin Miller have capitalized on the extra repetitions they have received during practice.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett practicing with cast

Tue, 31 Jul 2007 17:05:54 -0700

Rich Cimini, of the New York Daily News, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (arm, hand) is practicing with a cast on his right arm. The nature of the injury was not disclosed.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett to fight for starting spot

Sun, 22 Jul 2007 09:12:41 -0700

Tom Rock, of Newsday, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett is a candidate to start at right cornerback.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett working with first team

Fri, 01 Jun 2007 11:07:57 -0700

Dave Hutchinson, of the Star-Ledger, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett worked with the first-team defense during practice Thursday, May 31.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett could be a salary-cap casualty

Thu, 15 Feb 2007 20:44:54 -0800

Rich Cimini, of the New York Daily News, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett is a possible salary-cap casualty this offseason. He is a due a base salary of $3.6 million in 2007. The team will likely ask that he take a pay cut or restructure his contract.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett underwent surgery after the 2006 season

Thu, 15 Feb 2007 20:43:02 -0800

Rich Cimini, of the New York Daily News, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hernia) underwent surgery after the 2006 season to repair a sports hernia. He is expected to be fine by the start of training camp, but he will likely be limited during the team's offseason program and minicamps.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett questionable for postseason game

Fri, 05 Jan 2007 15:08:59 -0800

J.P. Pelzman, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) was held out of some team drills Friday, Jan. 5, and is listed as questionable for the team's postseason game against the New England Patriots.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited in practice Thursday

Thu, 04 Jan 2007 17:09:50 -0800

Randy Lange, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) was held out of some team drills Thursday, Jan. 4, and is questionable for the team's postseason game against the New England Patriots.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett misses portion of Wednesday practice

Wed, 03 Jan 2007 18:13:50 -0800

Randy Lange, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) practiced Wednesday, Jan. 3, but was held out of some 11-on-11 drills. He is questionable for the team's playoff game versus the New England Patriots.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett starts Week 17 game

Mon, 01 Jan 2007 17:33:51 -0800

Randy Lange, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) was able to start the Week 17 game. He was listed as questionable for the game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited in practice Friday

Fri, 29 Dec 2006 15:46:11 -0800

J.P. Pelzman, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) was held out of some team drills Friday, Dec. 29, and is questionable on the team's Week 17 injury report.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited in practice Thursday

Thu, 28 Dec 2006 18:10:40 -0800

Randy Lange, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) was held out of some team drills Thursday, Dec. 28, and is questionable for Week 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited in practice Wednesday

Wed, 27 Dec 2006 17:46:29 -0800

Randy Lange, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) was held out of some team drills Wednesday, Dec. 27, and is questionable for Week 17.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Dyson injured Week 16

Tue, 26 Dec 2006 17:38:23 -0800

Randy Lange, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB Andre Dyson (knee) suffered an apparent right knee injury during the team's Week 16 game. CB David Barrett replaced Dyson in the game and could return to the starting lineup Week 17 if Dyson is unable to play.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited in practice Friday

Fri, 22 Dec 2006 13:36:06 -0800

Randy Lange, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) was limited in practice Friday, Dec. 22, and is questionable for Week 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited in practice Thursday

Thu, 21 Dec 2006 16:33:03 -0800

Randy Lange, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) was limited in practice Thursday, Dec. 21, and is questionable for Week 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited in practice Wednesday

Wed, 20 Dec 2006 17:47:34 -0800

Randy Lange, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) was limited in practice Wednesday, Dec. 20, and is questionable for Week 16.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited in practice Friday

Fri, 15 Dec 2006 18:46:01 -0800

J.P. Pelzman, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) was held out of some team drills Friday, Dec. 15, and is questionable for Week 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited in practice Thursday

Thu, 14 Dec 2006 17:17:12 -0800

Randy Lange, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) was held out of some team drills Thursday, Dec. 14, and is questionable for Week 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett limited in practice Wednesday

Wed, 13 Dec 2006 17:15:16 -0800

Randy Lange, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) was held out of some team drills Wednesday, Dec. 13, and is questionable for Week 15.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett plays Week 14

Mon, 11 Dec 2006 15:46:58 -0800

Randy Lange, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) played in the team's Week 14 game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook

Jets | Barrett misses part of practice Friday

Fri, 08 Dec 2006 13:37:10 -0800

J.P. Pelzman, of the Bergen Record, reports New York Jets CB David Barrett (hip) missed portions of practice Friday, Dec. 8, and is listed as questionable on the team's injury report.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook