Devon Travis news, rumors and stats

Devon Travis

Toronto Blue Jays
Second Baseman | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Devon Travis MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Blue Jays | Devon Travis out of action

Sun, 29 Jul 2018 23:02:54 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays 2B Devon Travis (back) was unavailable Sunday, July 29, according to manager John Gibbons.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Blue Jays | Kevin Pillar, Devon Travis resting

Wed, 11 Jul 2018 13:57:36 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays OF Kevin Pillar (rest) and 2B Devon Travis (rest) were given the day off Wednesday, July 11. OF Teoscar Hernandez and 2B Lourdes Gurriel Jr. will start in their places and bat fourth and sixth, respectively.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: BlueJays.com

Blue Jays | Devon Travis returns to action

Mon, 11 Jun 2018 21:54:34 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays 2B Devon Travis (knee) returned to the starting lineup Monday, June 11, against the Tampa Bay Rays after missing the prior two games with a sore right knee.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Gregor Chisholm

Blue Jays | Devon Travis dealing with knee soreness

Sun, 10 Jun 2018 06:38:04 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays 2B Devon Travis (knee) did not play against the Baltimore Orioles Saturday, June 9, due to a sore right knee. Travis sustained the injury Friday, June 8, during a minor collision with OF Kevin Pillar.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Blue Jays | Devon Travis recalled

Tue, 22 May 2018 11:20:46 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays 2B Devon Travis was recalled from Class AAA Buffalo Tuesday, May 22.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Blue Jays | Devon Travis optioned

Sun, 29 Apr 2018 07:37:28 -0700

The Toronto Blue Jays optioned 2B Devon Travis to Class AAA Buffalo Sunday, April 29. In a corresponding move, RHP Carlos Ramirez was recalled from Buffalo.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Athletic - John Lott

Blue Jays | Devon Travis hit by pitch Friday

Sat, 14 Apr 2018 08:13:00 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays 2B Devon Travis (hand) exited the game against the Cleveland Indians Friday, April 13, shortly after being hit on the right hand by a pitch from RHP Matt Belisle. According to manager John Gibbons, he was sent for precautionary X-rays.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Sportsnet.ca - Ben Nicholson-Smith

Blue Jays | Russell Martin, Devon Travis not starting

Sun, 08 Apr 2018 10:41:34 -0700

Toronto Blue Jays C Russell Martin and 2B Devon Travis are absent from the lineup versus the Texas Rangers on Sunday, April 8. C Luke Maile will work behind the plate and bat eighth, while 2B/3B Yangervis Solarte will move over from third base to second and hit fourth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Blue Jays | Devon Travis avoids arbitration

Fri, 12 Jan 2018 11:22:10 -0800

Toronto Blue Jays 2B Devon Travis will receive $1.45 million in compensation in 2018 and avoid arbitration with the Friday, Jan. 12, agreement.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: USA TODAY Sports - Bob Nightengale

Blue Jays | Devon Travis could change positions

Sun, 07 Jan 2018 05:05:02 -0800

Toronto Blue Jays general manager Ross Atkins has not ruled out having 2B Devon Travis move from second base to left field as a result of the team's recent acquisition of INF Yangervis Solarte from the San Diego Padres.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Gregor Chisholm