Tommy La Stella news, rumors and stats

 

Tommy La Stella

Chicago Cubs
Third Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 185


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
21221563266.264.340.392.732

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Tommy La Stella MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cubs | Chicago returns many starters

Tue, 12 Sep 2017 16:16:29 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF/INF Ben Zobrist, OF Ian Happ, OF Kyle Schwarber and C Willson Contreras are back in the starting lineup Tuesday, Sept. 12. OF Jon Jay, 3B Tommy La Stella and C Rene Rivera have the night off.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Changes in Cubs' starting lineup

Wed, 06 Sep 2017 12:41:16 -0700

Chicago Cubs 1B Anthony Rizzo and OF Jason Heyward are back in the starting lineup Wednesday, Sept. 6. 2B Tommy La Stella and C Alex Avila also return as starters. OF/INF Ben Zobrist (rest) is taking the day off.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Jon Jay, Ian Happ will start Wednesday

Wed, 30 Aug 2017 12:46:26 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jon Jay and 2B Ian Happ will start in place of OF/INF Ben Zobrist and 2B Tommy La Stella, respectively, Wednesday, Aug. 30.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Kris Bryant not playing

Wed, 23 Aug 2017 12:45:19 -0700

Chicago Cubs 3B Kris Bryant (hand) is not starting Wednesday, Aug. 23. 3B Tommy La Stella will start in his place and bat sixth.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Kris Bryant, Alex Avila take the day off

Sun, 20 Aug 2017 10:38:03 -0700

Chicago Cubs 3B/OF Kris Bryant and C Alex Avila are not in the lineup against the Toronto Blue Jays on Sunday, Aug. 20. 2B/3B Tommy La Stella will fill in at third base, while C Rene Rivera will handle the duties behind the plate.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Tommy La Stella called back up

Sun, 06 Aug 2017 09:03:07 -0700

Chicago Cubs INF Tommy La Stella was recalled from Class AAA Iowa on Sunday, Aug. 6. In a corresponding move, LHP Rob Zastryzny was optioned to Iowa.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: 670 The Score - Bruce Levine

Cubs | Felix Pena recalled

Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:29:10 -0700

The Chicago Cubs recalled RHP Felix Pena from Class AAA Iowa Saturday, July 22. In a corresponding move, INF Tommy La Stella was optioned to Iowa.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Chris Kuc

Cubs | Jason Heyward remains out

Wed, 21 Jun 2017 09:33:05 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jason Heyward (hand) is out of the lineup for the third straight game Wednesday, June 21, against the San Diego Padres. 3B/OF Kris Bryant will take over in right field, while 2B/3B Tommy La Stella will get the nod at third base to cover for Bryant.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Kris Bryant getting another day off

Sun, 18 Jun 2017 08:43:07 -0700

Chicago Cubs 3B/OF Kris Bryant is not in the lineup for the second time in three days Sunday, June 18, against the Pittsburgh Pirates. 3B Tommy La Stella will occupy third base in his absence.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Ben Zobrist lands on disabled list

Fri, 16 Jun 2017 12:58:57 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B/OF Ben Zobrist (wrist) was placed on the 10 day disabled list Friday, June 16 with a left wrist injury. In a corresponding move, INF Tommy La Stella was recalled from Class AAA Iowa.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Mark Gonzales