Tommy La Stella news, rumors and stats

 

Tommy La Stella

Chicago Cubs
Third Baseman | Ht: | Wt: 185


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

2014 Fantasy Baseball Projections

ABRHHRRBISBBAOBPSLGOPS
21221563266.264.340.392.732

Access our Fantasy Baseball coverage for more!

The latest Tommy La Stella MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Cubs | Tommy La Stella called back up

Sun, 06 Aug 2017 09:03:07 -0700

Chicago Cubs INF Tommy La Stella was recalled from Class AAA Iowa on Sunday, Aug. 6. In a corresponding move, LHP Rob Zastryzny was optioned to Iowa.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: 670 The Score - Bruce Levine

Cubs | Felix Pena recalled

Sun, 23 Jul 2017 05:29:10 -0700

The Chicago Cubs recalled RHP Felix Pena from Class AAA Iowa Saturday, July 22. In a corresponding move, INF Tommy La Stella was optioned to Iowa.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Chris Kuc

Cubs | Jason Heyward remains out

Wed, 21 Jun 2017 09:33:05 -0700

Chicago Cubs OF Jason Heyward (hand) is out of the lineup for the third straight game Wednesday, June 21, against the San Diego Padres. 3B/OF Kris Bryant will take over in right field, while 2B/3B Tommy La Stella will get the nod at third base to cover for Bryant.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Kris Bryant getting another day off

Sun, 18 Jun 2017 08:43:07 -0700

Chicago Cubs 3B/OF Kris Bryant is not in the lineup for the second time in three days Sunday, June 18, against the Pittsburgh Pirates. 3B Tommy La Stella will occupy third base in his absence.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Ben Zobrist lands on disabled list

Fri, 16 Jun 2017 12:58:57 -0700

Chicago Cubs 2B/OF Ben Zobrist (wrist) was placed on the 10 day disabled list Friday, June 16 with a left wrist injury. In a corresponding move, INF Tommy La Stella was recalled from Class AAA Iowa.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Mark Gonzales

Cubs | Tommy La Stella optioned

Sun, 21 May 2017 05:34:34 -0700

The Chicago Cubs optioned INF Tommy La Stella to Class AAA Iowa Saturday, May 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Cubs | Kris Bryant to miss third straight start

Sun, 14 May 2017 09:19:17 -0700

Chicago Cubs 3B/OF Kris Bryant (illness) is out of the starting lineup again Sunday, May 14, versus the St. Louis Cardinals. 2B/3B Tommy La Stella is penciled in to replace Bryant at third base.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Cubs | Chicago makes roster moves

Sun, 07 May 2017 13:59:23 -0700

Chicago Cubs LHP Brett Anderson (back) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Sunday, May 7, because of a low back strain. The team also optioned LHP Rob Zastryzny to Class AAA Iowa. RHP Justin Grimm and INF Tommy La Stella were recalled from Class AAA Iowa.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Cubs | Tommy La Stella optioned

Sat, 22 Apr 2017 07:48:49 -0700

The Chicago Cubs have activated INF Tommy La Stella from the bereavement list and optioned him to Class AAA Iowa.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Chicago Tribune - Mark Gonzales

Cubs | Tommy La Stella goes on bereavement list

Mon, 17 Apr 2017 16:01:16 -0700

Chicago Cubs INF Tommy La Stella was placed on the bereavement list Monday, April 17. RHP Carl Edwards Jr. was activated from the bereavement list.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves