Sandy Alcantara news, rumors and stats

Sandy Alcantara

Miami Marlins
Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Sandy Alcantara MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Marlins | Sandy Alcantara activated, optioned

Mon, 06 Aug 2018 22:05:45 -0700

Miami Marlins RHP Sandy Alcantara (arm) was activated from the disabled list on Monday, Aug. 6. The club then optioned him to Class AAA New Orleans.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Sun-Sentinel - Wells Dusenbury

Marlins | Sandy Alcantara set for rehab start

Thu, 02 Aug 2018 21:23:35 -0700

Miami Marlins RHP Sandy Alcantara (arm) is scheduled to pitch for Class A Jupiter on Friday, Aug. 3, after his planned start Tuesday, Aug. 2, was rained out.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Marlins | Sandy Alcantara to make rehab appearance

Sun, 22 Jul 2018 17:17:04 -0700

Miami Marlins RHP Sandy Alcantara is scheduled to make a rehab appearance with Class A Jupiter Monday, July 23. He will throw three innings or 45 pitches during the game.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Marlins | Sandy Alcantara throws Friday

Sat, 21 Jul 2018 06:58:05 -0700

Miami Marlins RHP Sandy Alcantara (arm) threw a 35-pitch bullpen session Friday, July 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Marlins | Sandy Alcantara begins throwing Tuesday

Tue, 10 Jul 2018 18:29:23 -0700

Miami Marlins RHP Sandy Alcantara (arm) started a throwing program Tuesday, July 10.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Max Goodman

Marlins | Sandy Alcantara to the DL

Tue, 03 Jul 2018 22:58:54 -0700

Miami Marlins RHP Sandy Alcantara (arm) was placed on the 10-day disabled list on Tuesday, July 3, due to an infection in his armpit.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Marlins | Sandy Alcantara poised to make Miami debut

Thu, 28 Jun 2018 13:06:13 -0700

Miami Marlins RHP Sandy Alcantara was recalled from Class AAA New Orleans on Thursday, June 28. RHP Nick Wittgren was optioned to New Orleans in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Miami Herald - Andre C. Fernandez

Marlins | Sandy Alcantara to start Friday

Wed, 27 Jun 2018 14:42:43 -0700

Miami Marlins RHP Sandy Alcantara will be recalled from Class AAA New Orleans in order to be the starting pitcher against the New York Mets Friday, June 29.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Joe Frisaro

Marlins | Sandy Alcantara among cuts

Tue, 20 Mar 2018 06:23:25 -0700

Miami Marlins RHP Sandy Alcantara, OF Braxton Lee and RHP Nick Wittgren were optioned to Class AAA New Orleans Tuesday, March 20.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com

Marlins | Marcell Ozuna traded by Miami

Wed, 13 Dec 2017 18:09:29 -0800

Miami Marlins OF Marcell Ozuna was traded to the St. Louis Cardinals Wednesday, Dec. 13, in exchange for RHP Sandy Alcantara, OF Magneuris Sierra, RHP Zac Gallen and LHP Daniel Castano, according to a source.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Miami Herald - Clark Spencer