Sean Manaea news, rumors and stats

Sean Manaea

Oakland Athletics
Starting Pitcher | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Sean Manaea MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Athletics | Sean Manaea scratched

Sat, 23 Sep 2017 15:34:00 -0700

Oakland Athletics LHP Sean Manaea (back) was scratched from his scheduled start Saturday, Sept. 23, because of a back issue.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jane Lee

Athletics | Sean Manaea pushed up a day in rotation

Fri, 26 May 2017 10:28:48 -0700

Oakland Athletics LHP Sean Manaea will reportedly start Friday, May 26, in placed of scheduled starter RHP Kendall Graveman versus the New York Yankees. RHP Jharel Cotton may be recalled from Class AAA Nashville on Saturday, May 27, to fill in for what was Manaea's slot in the rotation.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNBayArea.com - Joe Stiglich

Athletics | Sean Manaea returns from DL

Mon, 15 May 2017 11:20:24 -0700

Oakland Athletics LHP Sean Manaea (shoulder) was reinstated from the 10-day disabled list Monday, May 15. C Bruce Maxwell was optioned to Class AAA Nashville in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Athletics | Sean Manaea scraps bullpen session

Thu, 04 May 2017 21:34:20 -0700

Oakland Athletics LHP Sean Manaea (shoulder) did not take part in a scheduled bullpen session Thursday, May 4, due to some soreness. He instead played long toss.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Athletics | Sean Manaea set to throw Thursday

Wed, 03 May 2017 18:46:55 -0700

Oakland Athletics LHP Sean Manaea (shoulder) will throw a bullpen session Thursday, May 4.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jane Lee

Athletics | Sean Manaea should return soon

Tue, 02 May 2017 23:05:56 -0700

Oakland Athletics LHP Sean Manaea (shoulder) is scheduled to throw a bullpen session in the next couple of days and is on target to be activated from the DL when he's eligible Sunday, May 7.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Athletics | Sean Manaea headed to DL

Sun, 30 Apr 2017 08:28:09 -0700

Oakland Athletics LHP Sean Manaea (shoulder) was placed on the 10-day disabled list Sunday, April 30, with a left shoulder strain.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Athletics | Sean Manaea could miss next start

Sat, 29 Apr 2017 05:41:30 -0700

Oakland Athletics LHP Sean Manaea (shoulder) could miss his next scheduled start and could land on the 10-day disabled list, according to manager Bob Melvin. However, he is not expected to be sidelined for an extended period of time.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: CSNBayArea.com - Joe Stiglich

Athletics | Sean Manaea to play catch Friday

Thu, 27 Apr 2017 17:57:55 -0700

Oakland Athletics LHP Sean Manaea (shoulder) is set to play catch Friday, April 27, according to manager Bob Melvin, and from there, the club will have a better idea how they'll proceed with his injury.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: San Francisco Chronicle - Susan Slusser

Athletics | Sean Manaea exits start

Wed, 26 Apr 2017 21:05:36 -0700

Oakland Athletics LHP Sean Manaea (shoulder) left his start against the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim after only two innings on Wednesday, April 26. He has since been diagnosed with left shoulder tightness.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLB.com - Jane Lee