Austin Meadows news, rumors and stats

Austin Meadows

Tampa Bay Rays
Outfielder | Ht: | Wt:


Fantasy Baseball | Draft Guide | Team News

The latest Austin Meadows MLB and fantasy baseball news

From -- thru  --


Rays | Tampa trades Chris Archer

Tue, 31 Jul 2018 13:54:39 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Chris Archer was traded to the Pittsburgh Pirates Tuesday, July 31, in exchange for RHP Tyler Glasnow, OF Austin Meadows and a player to be named later.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Pirates | Chris Archer acquired by Pirates

Tue, 31 Jul 2018 13:53:59 -0700

Tampa Bay Rays RHP Chris Archer was acquired by the Pittsburgh Pirates Tuesday, July 31, in exchange for RHP Tyler Glasnow, OF Austin Meadows and a player to be named later.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Pirates | Corey Dickerson lands on DL

Sat, 28 Jul 2018 16:11:40 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates OF Corey Dickerson (hamstring) was placed on the 10-day disabled list with a strained left hamstring Saturday, July 28. That move is retroactive to Wednesday, July 25. OF Austin Meadows was recalled from Class AAA Indianapolis in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Pirates | Austin Meadows sent down

Sun, 15 Jul 2018 09:56:02 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates OF Austin Meadows was optioned to Class AAA Indianapolis on Sunday, July 15. RHP Tanner Anderson was recalled from Indianapolis in a corresponding move.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: MLBRosterMoves

Pirates | Starling Marte sitting again Monday

Mon, 02 Jul 2018 17:04:32 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates OF Starling Marte is out of the lineup for a second straight day versus the Los Angeles Dodgers on Monday, July 2. OF Austin Meadows will get another start in center field and hit leadoff.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | Starling Marte takes a seat

Sun, 01 Jul 2018 11:04:24 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates OF Starling Marte is not in the lineup against the San Diego Padres on Sunday, July 1. OF Austin Meadows will get the nod in center field and bat leadoff.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | Gregory Polanco to miss another game

Sun, 24 Jun 2018 09:25:45 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates OF Gregory Polanco is out of the lineup for a third straight game against the Arizona Diamondbacks on Sunday, June 24. OF Austin Meadows will occupy right field again and bat second.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | Austin Meadows out of lineup again

Tue, 19 Jun 2018 21:12:43 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates OF Austin Meadows (foot) was not in the starting lineup for the second straight game Tuesday, June 19, but he did appear as a pinch hitter.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: The Associated Press

Pirates | Starling Marte getting some rest

Sun, 17 Jun 2018 09:50:01 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates OF Starling Marte is out of the lineup versus the Cincinnati Reds on Sunday, June 17. OF Austin Meadows will get the nod in center field and hit second.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press

Pirates | Pittsburgh resting three regulars Sunday

Sun, 03 Jun 2018 10:27:25 -0700

Pittsburgh Pirates OF Corey Dickerson, 2B Josh Harrison and 3B Colin Moran are not in the lineup against the St. Louis Cardinals on Sunday, June 3. OF Austin Meadows will get a start in left field and hit second, 2B/OF Adam Frazier will take over at second and bat leadoff, while 3B David Freese will fill in at the hot corner and hit seventh.

Comment (0) | Share: Tweet!Share on Facebook | Source: Baseball Press